Enjoy the beautiful Blue Mountains National Park and relax while giving us a hand in maintaining our home in Springwood, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    273

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy the beautiful Blue Mountains National Park while giving us a hand in maintaining our home, the separate studio (for you!) and the natural, relaxing, beautiful 2 acres of land they are on.

    Our home is within 10 minutes easy walk of Springwood train station. We are about 80 minutes by train from Sydney Central station and 40 mins from Katoomba. Our carport has plenty of parking space if you are coming by car.
    Bushwalking and bike trails are within walking distance, as is our our little town. There you will find plenty of coffee shops, restaurants, ATMs and a supermarket.

    About us:
    We are a young family of 5 - Myself (Izabela) my husband (Stuart) and 3 daughters aged 9, 11 and 14. Overall the household is busy, with both Stuart and I travelling into Sydney to work at our own health care practice throughout the week, and the girls with school and after school activities. Between the 3, they play the violin, piano, flute and French horn. They also play field hockey, touch football, run and swim depending on the season. When possible we try to get out on a family mountain bike ride, or hop into the backyard pool. Stuart enjoys long distance running, darts and craft beer. I prefer a bushwalk and a cup of tea while reading a good book on the verandah.

    We have 2 dogs - a miniature schnauzer and a wheaten terrier. Both ar initially protective and wary, but very friendly once they get to know you.


    We are a smoke free household. It will not be possible for you to smoke on the property. If you are a smoker we kindly ask you to not apply and find an alternate host.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience family life in the Blue Mountians while being able to enjoy the peace of your own seperate studio as needed. Share your skills and passions with us and we would love to share ours along with the beautiful place we live in.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, raking and weeding garden and bush areas around the property,
    Light landscaping work.
    Cleaning out ground and roof drainage gutters,
    Pool maintenance,
    Painting,
    Cleaning windows internally and externally,
    Light household chores,
    Musical tuition in piano, violin, french horn or the flute.

    We alternate using the studio between family and friends staying, Workaway and guests. We have been renovating it over the last 2 months, with new flooring, kitchenette and some furniture. Depending on the timing of your stay one of your jobs may be to put together flat pack furniture, clean/organise kitchenette etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A two room space, with one bedroom (containing a double bed, and a single bed), a living room (containing a queen size fold out sofa) and its own kitchenette (in the living room) and ensuite bathroom. It is very well suited to a couple, or a group of up to 4 friends travelling together. We can provide a single roll away bed if workawayers are travelling together but require seperate beds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The list of activities in the Blue Mountains is extensive and would be completely dependent on your interests! This is even more applicable to the Sydney region as a whole.
    We can help you find suitable things to do if you need any assistance :)

    We are a smoke free household. As parents we are also respectful of the negative experience intoxicated behaviour in adults creates for children. As our home is generally full of children we ask you to be respectful of our request to refrain from such activity.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible as to the exact timing. You can complete tasks throughout the weekdays while we are at work/ school, or we can hit it all on the weekends together.










N° de référence hôte : 632434132335