We are a young family looking for help with childcare starting in September 2015 in Greater Vancouver, BC.

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 63 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.03.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family looking for weekly Childcare for our 1 year old son starting in September 2015. Ideally the candidate would have childcare experience or experience working with children and interested in staying a minimum of 3 to 6 months. We are family-oriented people, love to have social gatherings and would encourage and welcome our guest to join us for social events and weekend getaways (i.e to our lakefront summer cottage) to enjoy the beautiful West Coast.

    We live in a restored heritage house in New Westminster, BC which is a 20 minute Skytrain (subway) ride from downtown Vancouver. The area has a high walk score, close to shops, restaurants, parks, community centre and transit. We are close the New Westminster Quay and urban park with a farmers market and volleyball beach along the Fraser River.

    Our guest would have their own room with TV, digital cable and internet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Primarily, we need help with daily childcare for our 1 year old son. Both of us work full time jobs and so the candidate would be the day-to-day babysitter.

    The candidate must be comfortable and have experience with young babies and enjoy helping their development such as walking, talking and learning new skills. We are an English speaking household, but would welcome any second languages.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with TV, digital cable and WiFi access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 1 block away from a major street with shops, restaurants and bus transportation. 5 minute walking distance to large park with playground and outdoor swimming pool.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 619529953426