Family with an old farmhouse near LeMans in a rural location in France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English family who own an old farm house and barn near LeMans in a rural location. We need general assistance around the place, for example gardening, painting, building and plastering. We are also going to develop a barn into a gite.
    We have plenty of room and lots of land and the wild life is a real feature. It's a nice, fairly remote, area with castles and villages that make it a good holiday retreat. Night life is located in Laval 30mins away.
    We have a swimming pool and would make you one of the family during your stay. Please note we have 4 dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Immerse yourself in rural France. Language . Develop skills and try new things. Happy to show you the local area and help with getting a traditional French experience. Food, drink, accommodation and use of the facilities available in return for help around the house.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Short or medium stays with family. Approx 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week but this can be negotiated. Plastering. Stone work. Roof work. gardening. Grass cutting. Designing re uses for barns. Electrical insulation. Plumbing. Riding on the mower is fun, plenty of that. Spring, summer months.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Farm house. Large kitchen and communal lounge. Sleeps ten people sharing five bed rooms. Two bath rooms. TV. Comfortable home. Communal meal times ,wine provided. Food provided. We welcome careful visitors ,smoking outside is fine.
    Happy to accommodate small groups and individuals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Unesco Medieval walled hilltop town of Saint Suzanne is 10 mins away. . LeMans City 45mins away. Paris just over 1 hour away by super fast rail . Many lovely villages. Cycling would be rewarding.
    Car or cycle an advantage. Supermarket.
    Horse riding, golf, several chateaus open to visit. We can take you on a tour and also to the shops. BBQ and pool available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes we have dogs , no problem . Mike Kay. Patricia

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 617795218419