Help a family in their old farmhouse, and enjoy nature and the outdoors of Somerset in United Kingdom

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 274 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    354

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family living on an old farm in Somerset with a coffee shop onsite. We have four children, three girls and a boy and a small dog. We live on the Quantock Hills and next to the sea (Jurassic coast) Whilst being in the countryside we are 15 minutes from town and an hour from Bristol or Exeter.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful part of England so if nature and outdoors is your thing then great. If you want city living this is not for you!

    We are an easy going family who just want to have fun and enjoy ourselves whilst teaching the children about different lifestyles and cultures. It can get hectic and noisy in the house sometimes but luckily we have lots of space for individual peace and quiet. The day time when everyone is at school and nursery can also be quiet and gives you time to do some chores, explore the local area or simply relax.

    We have a selection of bikes to use to explore the local area. On the weekends we do family activities, occasionally travelling around to look at different attractions and visit family. You will be welcome to join us on these outings or do your own thing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love help with the day to day running of the house and grounds (An extra pair of hands) Mum and Dad are fully involved in these activities as well so you would be helping alongside them.

    All four children are at school or nursery, so mornings and early evenings are busy but the day time is quieter.

    Dad is a builder so is out during the day.

    Being practical, independent and using your own initiative is essential.

    Tasks you are expected to do include doing the laundry and putting clean clothes away. Hoovering the floors, general tidying, cooking, playing with the children (this could be colouring in, board games, going for a walk, crafting) helping the children at mealtimes.

    We would love the girls to learn about different languages and cultures. We as a family love cooking and trying new foods and experiences.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A spacious bedroom with double bed is provided, shared bathroom with shower and bath. Meals can be a family affair but as the children eat quite early in the evening you may be left to your own devices to cook for yourself-we will provide any food you specifically want, we would just add it to the shopping list! We would actively encourage you took cook your national meals for us all to enjoy as we love trying different things, we will also do the Same for you when possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 611597357626