Come and help us to build an Earthbag House! Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Eray.. I'm living with Federica and 1,5 year-old baby Doğan Ateş, in a 1 hectare fruit garden, two km. away from the closest village on Ida Mountains (Kaz Dağları).. We're living a very simple rural life but still we need help with several aspects of life.. After Ateş joined the family, in summer 2019 we started building an earthbag house whose outer structure, first hand of plaster, and roof are now done but there is still work to do before we can move in. Besides there are many trees, a small vegetable garden, cats and dogs and a superfast life-enthusiastic toddler to be taken care of :)
    Workawayers, volunteers and travellers are more than welcome to join the family..

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're living at the piedmont of Ida mountains, two km. away from a village where locals provide most of their needs from this mountain.. This is one thing I learned and am still learning since I moved here 5 years ago..

    Not only the local villagers, there are also many ''new villagers'' like us in our area in the last 10-15 years.. Many people from different ages between 20-65 who can speak enough English to share their stories..

    Federica and I are living our lives with Rainbow culture for the last few years which is basicly about love and peace and music.. So be prepared for fullmoon gatherings around the bonfire, nights full of circles and music, lots of hugs and love..

  • Aide

    Aide

    Earthbag house building.. The biggest thing going on this year will be the construction of the new house.. Depending on the help we may receive, this construction will continue until the end of summer..
    Besides that our farming life will go on and when the time comes we'll need help for harvesting cherries, apples and hazelnuts, drying fruit, processing apples for producing vinegar, jams, juices.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, a bit of French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For now I can only provide the teepee (Indian American tent in the pictures) for workawayers.. Or if you prefer you can bring your own tent..

    There's a toilet and shower in our hut which we share with our guests.. Also we have a dry compost toilet close to the teepee.. Getting clean in the river just next to our land is the best option during the summer though..

    When we connect, we prefer to consider the people we live together as our family..
    So we decide with consensus.. We cook together, we eat together..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Of course we're not gonna be working everyday.. We're hippies after all!!.. During the summer we'll often visit the waterfalls on the mountain.. Seaside is not that far also.. We might escape for a couple of days of camping..

    Besides these options if the workawayer wants to hang out alone I can help with info about several nice places around us and in Turkey as I travelled most of the country by bicycle..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day..5 days

N° de référence hôte : 611574386311