Come and experience a little less work, a little more fun- Besiktas, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 83 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.12.2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m Batur, 34 years old man who works in a transportation company as a marine superintendent. I worked in ships for many years and travelled a lot. I have settled down for now and I live alone in the center of Istanbul.

    I saw many cities, many countries and many nations. I don’t care about ethnicity or religions. At first I used to refuse all religions. Now I’m wiser, I accept all of them. I believe all religions. I’m no more in a fight with them.

    I have some hobbies, such as skiing, riding a motorbike, playing with Lego, camping in countryside and walking in nature. I also go to a gym and I like doing training at nature.

    I’m using this site for having international friends especially. I like helping travellers. I am not brave to leave everything I have and hit the road but I appreciate who can do this.

    I have a spare room for guests. You can also visit my profile and see the photos . I need a volunteer/or volunteers for housekeeping and cooking. I’m also trying to learn playing a guitar and I would be glad if someone can teach me. Other option is being a training coach. You can choose whatever you can do. We can discuss about the work later, important thing is living together, it is not a hostel. We will be home mates for a period of time. I can accommodate up to 2 persons.

    My apartment’s location is 150 meters far to “Etiler metro station” and it means you can go to all locations in center very easily. We are using a transportation card for public transport vehicles in Istanbul. You should firstly get that card.

    I can cook some traditional Turkish dishes and some general dishes in Turkish way. I think you would like them. I’m not a vegetarian but I can eat both vegetables and meat. It is not a problem for me.

    I don’t smoke, but smoking is free at home (not weeds, only tobacco products). I like drinking sweet wine and Turkish raki.

    I’m fluent in English and I can live with all nations (I even survived in the middle of war in Yemen). I hope you will feel at your own home in mine.

    See you :)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a native Istanbul citizen and I can help travellers to find best and hidden places to visit, the cheapest ways to travel and eat. I like history and literature. We can talk about arts also. I like spending time in nature and travellers can join me on my nature trips near Istanbul.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cooking, housekeeping, cleaning and caring of fishtank (aquarium), practising English, teaching how to play a guitar, taking care of my little puppy 🐶

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Turkish and English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a private room with 1 bed. There is also an inflatable bed for two persons in addition. There is free WiFi, laundry, bathroom and kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Location is Etiler. It is 15 minutes to Bosphorus by walk. Nearest subway and bus stations are 150 meters far from home. There are many parks and malls nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 594365698326