Help out around our family in a little village near Bordeaux (France)

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 69 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.10.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    There are 5 of us in our multicultural family. We used to travel with my husband for the professional purposes. Since 5 years we have settled in a little village near Bordeaux (France). We speak different languages and would like our 3 boys to do the same. We would like to spend our dinners together with a workawayer talking french, english or russian together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak french, English and Russian. Our kids learn a bit of English and Russian. If you are interested to learn French we can arrange lessons.
    We spend time between our children's hobies (music, rugby, theater), our hobies (sewing, jogging for me, playing music, surfing, tennis and kitesurfing for my husband) and work.
    We like spending time in the Pyrénées for hiking and skiing.
    Our village is quite small but there is either bus or train to Bordeaux. It takes 30 mn by train to be right in the center of the city. We live 250 meters from the railway station, , so you can move easily.
    Our region is one of the best to discover french food and wine. We are within the Graves area, not far from Pessac-Leognan and 45 minutes from Saint-Emilion.
    We are located 3 hours way from Spain and we like spending time in "Pays-Basque" and eat tapas in Spain ! At spring and summer time, we like spending week-ends on the coast (Oleron isalnd or Ré island) for biking, surfing and enjoying BBQ with friends.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - talking and playing with our boys (5, 9, 11 years old)
    - cooking
    - babysitting
    -light gardening, depending on the period

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 2 floors house of 200m2 in Barsac, Aquitaine. We are right in the middle of the wineyards of Sauternes, one of the best sweet wine in the world !!!
    We are going to provide a separate room and bathroom for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Toulouse is 2 hours by road from Barsac.
    Many sight seeing located within 1 to 2 hours of transport.
    Coast is nice as well at the Pyrénées, depending what you like !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 592446476713