Help with bioconstruction and eco renovation in an abandoned village in Castilla yLeon, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 313 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone,

    We are Pablo (Spain) and Eva (Netherlands). Together with our baby girl Ayla we live in a formerly abandoned village in northern Spain. We are interested in bio construction, alternative living, sustainable resources, ecological gardening and regeneration of the surrounding mountain/ forest.

    At the moment we are building a little straw bale house in a hexagonal shape called 'flexagon' after the principals of Tom Rijven. Straw and clay walls mainly and we just started with the roof and the finish coat of the walls. We are looking for people who are skilled or interested in carpentry, construction and con building and are interested in joining and learning about biocontruction for the months of April, May and June.

    Next to the building project we have many other projects around the village. As are the gardens/ fruit trees/ bee hives/ cutting firewood and maintaining and improving existing constructions.

    Pablo works part time at a garden center and brings back many plants and trees to give a new home. We noticed that since the baby is born, it takes a lot of effort keeping up with all the projects we have running here. Because with the job on the one hand and the baby on the other, we have our hands quite full and could really use some help :)

    We are interested in hosting people who can stay a minimum of three weeks. We like to get to know our visitors and that our visitors get to know us and learn in depth about the project and we noticed from previous experience that one or two weeks stay tend to be too short.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Exchange knowledge about permaculture gardening, forest management, woodworking, bioconstruction, tool maintenance, alternative off-grid living.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for independent people with a DIY mentality who appreciate nature and an off-grid lifestyle. We aim to live responsibly and autonomously, and to be resourceful with what we gather from our surroundings.

    For the coming season we will work on the following:
    - roof building
    - Carpentry floor work
    - Building dry stone wall
    - Garden maintenance; weeding, planting etc. while learning about companion planting and permaculture, creating structures for the plants (and us?!) to climb in.

    The skills that would help us here are; Carpentery, masonary, construction skills, garden knowledge, own ideas and a strong back and mind ;)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the time and your preferences we have a small guest house with a couple of single and double beds, a caravan with a double bed, and a big camping area for you to put a tent or campervan.
    Outside compost toilet.
    Inside and outside shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is surrounded by nature, good for long walks and mountain bike trails.
    We are about 20 minutes away from the city by car where the bus station is also located.
    We will try to help you get where you want to go and if you want, we can also do something together.
    We are 1,5 hrs away from the beach, and 20 mins away from a nice swimming area with waterfalls.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have no problem with pets as long as they are well educated and can live peacefully together with our free range chicken.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 583366963247