mis à jour  

Help with the house, gardens, little farm and kids at our exotic villa riad outside Marrakech, Morocco

  • Enregistré comme favori 571 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    *** FRENCH TEACHER OR HELPER TO TEACH/SPEAK IN FRENCH NEEDED FOR TWO KIDS (3 AND 5 YEAR OLD) ***
    ***Professeur ou aide pour l'apprentissage du français recherché pour nos enfants de 3 et 5 ans ***


    Hi! Wow - really nice to meet you!

    We are a little family from all over the world, that has found our home in North Africa.

    After years of many, many travels all over the Earth - particularly in the South Pacific and Asia, we have decided to make Morocco our home. Filled with the enthusiasm of new parents (two precocious toddlers) we picked a place where we could put down roots near Europe.


    I’m Nat, my Husband is Rob. Welcome to our home in Marrakesh!

    Since becoming the proud custodians of a traditional Riad with a modern-ist yet nostalgic twist, located with magnificent snow-capped views of the Atlas Mountains, 20 min away from the busy central city, we have fallen in love with the simple rhythms of life out here. Great food, beautiful people, and the vastness of Africa.

    Our Riad is now being transformed into a 12 bedroom villa that we will start renting at the end of the year.


    More about us?

    I'm from Montreal, Quebec and my husband Robert is from New Zealand, and we have two boys, 3 and 5 years old, who love to spend all the energy imaginable painting, digging, and running about.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We chose this house for its great location - close to the city, near-by to little villages and markets, but far enough away to feel very safe and restful.

    We are not quite 30 minutes from the train-station and about 20-25 minutes fro the Airport (north west of us). We are also, delightfully close to the Ski-fields of the Atlas Mountains - which are about an hour away by car. We travel into the city nearly every day (8am and home again at 4pm) as the children attend a local day-care school, in Marrakech.

    With this in Mind - and what we tell our friend and family when they visit - we are the perfect place to come for a palm-tree and sun filled holiday next to the pool, with lots of space, and local food on-site. For day trips and evenings into the medina, we’re a great launch-pad for nights out, or to wait for great last minute deals for luxury hotel offers if they arise.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some help with:

    - Kids! We need a french teacher :)
    - General Maintenance of the house
    - Create and take care of the gardens (Vegetables, orchards, fruits, herbs, flowers & plants)
    - Create a compost space
    - Take care of our farm animals (some chickens, peacocks & ducks)
    - If you like kids, you can also use your time to play with them (we have a trampoline and a sand pit, plus lots of fun activities to do)
    - Whatever you're good at that can be helpful, like cooking, interior design, yoga, personal training etc.

    We speak ENGLISH, FRENCH, SPANISH and the house staff speak ARABIC too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with bathroom, small closet, small private seating area, and a desk/bureau if needed (but you may prefer the space, and working from many of the other rooms).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We generally have around 5-10 labourers on the property at any one time (business hours) - and these are mostly friendly locals from near-by villages, who have had a long-term labouring relationship with the property for decades.

    The kinds of people we would love to have visit us and work with us would have really practical or etherial skills that could help us plan, maintain, and help this property to flourish, but also to teach the locals how to improve their skills, knowledge, and capabilities, so they can in turn teach their friends and family.

    Everything here is possible - but often the finer details are easily overlooked. We’d love to see our little village have not just an infusion of employment as we have already brought - but a vast up-skilling in the capacity for skilled construction, design, cuisine, horticulture, viticulture, engineering, plumbing.. basically everything we see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet connection, a nice printer/scanner in the main office, and of course, you'll have your own room with little office/bureau too if needed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a huge gated parking area, and can supply power and plenty of water. You can park near the house, or near if you want more privacy, we have a second gate about 200m from the main house, with a rustic area surrounded by flanked by olive trees and open fields.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 583332912431

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help us improve our small eco farm stay in Chefchaouen, Morocco
Teach yoga or help at our harm hotel in Marrakech, Morocco