Help me with some DIY projects, permaculture gardening or house-sitting near Herceg Novi, Montenegro

Country

Monténégro

Enregistré comme favori 133 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello guys, I bought this villa with my ex-husband in 2019 and now I own it and living with my 6 wonderful cats. This is not a cheap camping living, I've been a digital nomad for far too long so finally decided to have a homebased. This is my home and not a rental property.

    Help us with some gardening and construction projects on our villa Renovation in Montenegro - our House is Located between Kotor, Montenegro and Dubrovnik, Croatia

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our house is located between 2 UNESCO Heritage City - Kotor, Montenegro and Dubrovnik, Croatia so it’s a great place to learn more about the Old Balkans way of living.

    I've traveled to 144 countries and 80 of those was with my ex-husband. =)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    VOLUNTEER TYPE 1: I have another building that I'd want to fix one room with a workaway volunteer since the other loft style bedroom will only be done by a company we hired before and the construction would begin again in 2022 (for permits etc).

    I wanted to turn one room to a yoga and work out room so a knowledge with plastering, painting, tiling etc would be great. Then turn the old bathroom in that room to put sauna and rainshower then divide it and have a laundry area, I could get steel worker etc to do those jobs but for minor help, I'd welcome someone who enjoys doing DIY.

    It would be fun to meet a work away who would like to do this DIY project with me. I can also provide all the meals and maybe give you some money.

    Volunteer TYPE 2: In 2023, I plan to convert and build a swimming pool and lounge area but not the priority for now as I'm traveling mostly in 2022. So for now, just needed someone who could make a nice garden - I have Asian seeds for veggies that I couldn't find in Montenegro. I also need to find someone who knows permaculture and can do a little greenhouse. I can send you a photo as well of an unfinished storage area that you could build where we plan to store all seedlings and gardening materials.

    VOLUNTEER TYPE 3 - I also travel a lot so when I'm traveling, I needed someone who would look after my 6 cats, clean the garden etc (I have a profile on a housesitting site so most probably I'd get one from that site for this one) but just try to message me. I have a house cleaner that comes to clean my main house every week so basically just make sure the garden and our cats are really well looked after.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have a brand new renovated guest room with ensuite bathroom, with fast wifi (I work online) and TV for netflix and youtube.. this is on the other room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is less than 15 minutes from the beach but I live up in the hill, you can easily walk to the grocery etc in less than 20 mins. Not sure I could let you use my car but depending if you have a driver's license and I could add you on my insurance policy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 572836441762