Gill & Wal's Place in County Sligo, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home sits on an acre and a half of multilevel gardens overlooking the sea. We have two busy young children and as such have not had much time for the garden upkeep and development in the passed couple of years. We are now eager to get back on track with the vegetable garden, the soft fruit garden, hedgerows and neglected flowerbeds
    Ours is an organic garden and we endeavour to apply permaculture practices where we can. We're a pretty creative family and love to inject an element of homely quirkiness, quality & natural style to our home and gardens. We spend a lot of our spare time at the many beaches nearby and often go for long leisurely woodland walks at the weekend. We also enjoy yoga, archery, fishing and surfing together, all we need is little more time to spend together, so we look forward to sharing our world with you in exchange for some working away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers will be using permaculture practices, growing food organically, and working within a very particular and beautiful coastal environment. We love to explore our creativity in the garden and this can be quite liberating within the confines of a productive setting. We enjoy cooking fresh meals from the garden most days, eating little or no meat usually.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In our garden we are planning to construct some low level natural stone walls, lay some paths and generally give our garden some much needed structure - to protect our plants from the winds & to keep that invasive scutch-grass at bay. Also we have recently begun to relocate some ill-sited trees and repair a couple of old sheds. We would really love to host people, who have some plant knowledge(not essential), skills in building, stonewalling, and are not afraid to get dirty, get digging and enjoy the outdoor life here on the hill by the sea.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Irish: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room in our home. We can host two close friends or a couple as our guest room has a double bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a very beautiful elevated coastal location. It is a great place to go for long walks in the mountains, at the sea - beaches, cliffs, dunes. There are numerous good surf schools in the area, teaching surfing, SuPping, kayaking etc. There is a traditional Beach Bar closeby which serves great food and usually has live music at the weekends. Both Sligo & Ballina towns are 20mins drive in either direction where you'll find fine music, food, cultural activites and all the fun of a country town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 566136243823