Come and help us with everyday life and enjoy the rich history of York, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help around the house for a family of 2 adults, 1 child + 1 dog. Explore wonderful York in northern England, UK. Join in our family life and enjoy living here in a great neighbourhood of York.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living with a UK family, speaking English at home. York is fascinating historical city which is small and easy to explore. The city has two vibrant universities and a great diversity of restaurants, pubs, independent shops, etc. There are many language colleges in York for formal English learning, if that's required (contribution to fees could be considered).
    York is very well connected by rail to many other cities: London (2 hrs), Leeds (20 mins), Edinburgh (2hrs 30 mins), Newcastle (1hr) so it's an ideal place to base yourself to explore the UK.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed with our child, after school hours mainly (3-6pm on some days per week, to be agreed). Some cooking/mealtime help needed. And general help around the house: light cleaning, laundry, etc. Dog walking and feeding. Must enjoy the company of children and be happy around a small dog.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a double bed room on the top floor of our house. This has it's own private shower room (en suite). The family areas of the house include 2 living rooms with TV, record turntable, piano and comfortable seating. The family kitchen opens onto a small garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's so much to do in York... In walking distance: several pubs, open green spaces, riverside walks, arthouse cinema, restaurants and cafes, shops and amenities, racecourse, supermarkets, sports clubs. The city centre is packed with sights: medieval cathedral and city walls, public spaces and squares, museums and historic buildings. The city has history going back to Roman times. We live 2km from the city centre, so it is easy to walk and explore. There is a good bus network to take you further afield.
    We are a typical busy family and we would welcome you to join us. We eat the evening meal together, to which you would be welcomed. We value good, fresh food and we eat a diet that leans heavily towards vegetarianism (though meat is eaten here).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The spare bedroom is large and has a desk-style table. We have fibre-optic braodband.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 554845529412