Idyllic apple farm by the fjord in the southwest of Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 166 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Jon Eiane Brandal. My farm have been owned and managed by my familiy for generations, now I run it mainly with assistance from my father. The farm is a typical west coast medium-sized farm, beautifully located in the middle of a fjord in Ryfylke. The farm have been owned by my family for many generations. On the farm we have mainly apple trees; however we also have plums, sheep and beehives. You are most welcome!

    I am hoping to get some help especially during the pruning and harvest season of the fruit trees.


    Overview of the farm:

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to see the charming countryside on the west coast of Norway. This place is ideal if you want to experience fjords and mountains on a beautiful farm for a while. You will be free to spend most of the time as you wish. You will ofcourse get to taste our home made cider and honey. The farm is located in a fjord in Ryfylke, and there is plenty of hiking and fishing possibilites on the land. It is a big advantage if you have your own car!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping out with the fruit trees, the sheep and general work around the farm. Help is not to be considered as business help. Mostly I ask for help during seasonal work with the fruit trees. There may however be other things to assist with depending on the season.

    In general, only the will to assist and a good physical condition is required. If you do have experience in beekeeping, woodworking, working with apple trees, sheep, or if you are in general very handy or technically experienced in automation/IT; this is all considered an advantage.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are two available accomodations on the farm. One is a full house with 4 bedrooms, kitchen, living room and bathroom. I normally stay in this house when I am at the farm. The other is a 2 bedroom apartment with a small kitchen and toilet on the first floor above the garage. The accomodotation to be used can be discussed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is not any public transport in the area, therefore a car and driving licence is big advantage and recommended. If you do not have a car, it will be might be possible to borrow one of our cars in case you want to drive around the area. Both Pulpit Rock and Trolltunga is within approx 2 hours driving distance. Boat available for fishing. Many hiking possiblities in the immediate area around the farm. Fast wireless internet available. Distance from Stavanger is approx 1 hour 30 minutes.

    I do have a job in Stavanger, so I am often driving back and forth. I also stay quite often in Stavanger, where I have an apartment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 553137359755