Creating a small forest garden with a focus on improving soil biology in the beautiful countryside near Gijón, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 5 fois
  • Activité récente: 24.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I live on a property in the beautiful countryside near Gijón. The property is livable but in need of some renovations and the land (about 3000 m2) is developing into a small forest garden. I am focusing on improving the soil biology and do lots of microscopy of soil microorganisms. I live alone currently.
    In this neighborhood you will find many hiking paths (Camino Santiago) and mountain biking.
    I speak fluent English and German and am trying to learn Spanish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This area is perfect for hiking and mountain biking, surfing is also not far. Gijón is less than 20 minutes by car, Playa de España about a 30 min bike ride or 15 min drive. It is possible to get to Gijón by bus but it’s a half hour walk to the bus stop and it doesn’t run often. I go into town a few times per week by car and could take you one or both ways if you like. I am happy to teach what I know about plants, permaculture, soil biology, mushroom cultivation and microscopy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for anyone who is interested in helping me and learning from each other with the garden, developing tree guilds, caring for seedlings, pruning, etc. and/or helping with house renovations or cleanup

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak fluent German and English and am learning Spanish, around A2 level now

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a separate small house with good privacy, it’s not in great shape and has no heating. It has a small kitchen, bedroom and living room as well as a terrace. There is also a half outdoor kitchen we can share, meals can be cooked together or separately (I like to cook and to learn new dishes)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As mentioned the area is beautiful and great for hiking and mountain biking with lots of different trails, Camino Santiago

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a paved area which is comfortable for camper vans

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 549468487511

Feedback

Help a family to clear a garden during Christmas time in Seville, Spain
Help us with our cave and garden Cueva del Agua, Spain