Help need with childcare and farmwork on a Warmblood Stud in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 175 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a beautiful 50 acre property that borders with the National park on the northern end of Sydney. We benefit from the best of both worlds - the country and the city. Although it feels as though you are in the country we are less than 10 minutes drive to major supermarkets and shopping centres. We are also only 1 hours drive from many of Sydneys best attractions like the city itself, the beaches and the world famous Blue Mountains. Not that you need to travel that far to experience the Australian way of life as the area we live in is surrounded with amazing bush walks and natural beauty.

    Our family consists of 3 people, myself, Justine, my husband, Scott and our 8 year old son. We have 2 cats as well as lots of horses. The property we live on is used as a family operated warmblood horse stud. We stand 3 stallions at stud, breed young stock for sale and present young ridden warmblood horses for sale to eventing, dressage and showjumping homes.

    Our family are keen travellers ourselves and have spent many great times traveling around the world. We love meeting new people for around the world and enjoy showcasing life in Australia to them.

    Accommodation is in a separate cottage with super comfortable queen sized beds, own lounge room, bathroom and kitchen. There are great views of the National Park from your own private decking. Kangaroos can been seen playing right in front of your eyes at dawn and dusk.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are offering a safe place for travellers to stay during the Covid outbreak. Travellers will experience life on a horse farm and Australian family life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are offering accomodation for up to 2 people who are looking for somewhere safe to stay during the entire Covid lockdown period. In return for a safe comfortable place to stay we would greatly appreciate help around our farm with general maintenace tasks. The farm maintenace role will include gardening, repair works around the farm, mowing and just general help making our farm look as nice as possible. The offer is for acomodation only - you will be required to supply and cook your own food. The accomodation is in a separate house with a fully equiped kitchen, own bathroom, lounge with TV with Netflix and Disney channel. Both Aldi and Woolworths are only a 7 minute driveaway.
    Guests MUST have their own car as we do not have good public transport in our area.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Separate cottage that consists of super comfortable queen sized beds, leather lounge, internet connection, kitchen,bathroom, private balcony with views over the property and into the National Park. The kitchen and bathroom is shared with another traveller who we have already accepted. Each traveller or couple has their own separate bedroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The local area is full of amazing bush walks where you can walk for an hour or all day. We are only 15 minutes from the river where you can hire a boat or canoe for a great day out. The Opera house, Sydney harbour Bridge are only 1 hour away if you want to go into the city. The famous and spectacular Blue Mountains are an hours drive away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

5 year old dressage horse

N° de référence hôte : 548689356531