Help build a B&B in the beautiful countryside of Hungary

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    811

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    What about helping us start up our new B&B in the beautiful countryside of Hungary? One of the most wonderful mountain chains of the area, Bükk offers plenty to see. Ideal for hikers, cyclists, nature-lovers, animal-lovers.
    Your job is to help us renovate the houses and the garden area.
    This means:
    - Building a fence
    - Painting the houses
    - Change some wood-parts
    - Gardening
    - Cutting grass
    - Building a tower (yes)
    - And many more

    You need to be in a good physical condition. this project can be heavy sometimes, with lifting and so on. So be prepared to get your hands dirty.

    In return, you'll have your own house, have all the meals with us, and mainly can do whatever you'd like after we've done the mandatory things. I am a hiker and a cyclist as well, I can show you around. The area is lovely, close to Eger, Miskolc, Aggtelek, Szilvásvárad, Bánkút, all these places are famous from something (baroque town, spring water, thermal water, natural park etc.)

    I love music and sometimes I do shout songs loudly. If you like music, we can do it together. I play the guitar and have a band. We have six dogs and three cats. Any more questions, just ask.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will meet traditional Hungary. We are in a small village, far away from the rush of Budapest, yet close enough to have the benefits. This country is small but lovely, there is plenty to see and visit and learn. I am a well-traveled guy who is open to everyone, so I will be curious about you, be prepared. My mother does not speak English but is a great cook (I love cooking as well) and very easy to get on well with.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You are helping me and my mother do the stuff before season. I would like to start the B&B in May, so I am looking for someone in April for some weeks. There is quite a lot to do, but it's totally doable.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Separete house with your own bathroom and everything, meals with us. You'll even have a kitchen for your own.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The biggest hiking trail is 4 km-s away from our house, also at least twenty other hiking paths in the area. Lovely villages and cities to visit. Buses to Eger frequently. From Eger you can reach any part of Hungary. Some direct buses to Budapest, if you are interested in the capital, journey will take about 3 hours. Thermal baths everywhere around. Natural parks everywhere around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 542912973995