Donnez-moi un coup de main et explorez Skopje en Macédoine

Country

Macédoine

Enregistré comme favori 712 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    67  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    68.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an international development professional in my 60s, now part of the time consulting for non-profits, and traveling a much as I can. I spend part of my time living in the hills over the city of Skopje, walking distance to everything, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. All the city has to offer is withing your reach, and the rest of the country can be easily explored by bus. Right up the street begins a forest and you can hike to the Millennium Cross, a 12th Century monastery, and views of the whole valley.

    This house used to be a hostel but we had to close due to covid, and are not considering the possibility of reopening. Generally I am looking for someone to help with house and garden maintenance - cleaning, organizing, repairs, painting, paperwork, gardening. Also open to artists to work on some art projects. At times I need to go out of town and leave you to manage things, housesit - let me know if that is something you can handle.

    You will be staying in a house with a relatively large yard with many fruit trees, grapes, etc. I grow everything organically - do not use any pesticides nor artificial fertilizer.

    Everyone is always welcome to participate with arts and crafts projects - murals, mosaics, handmade decorations. I am fond of recycling and reusing, creating something new and beautiful from whatever is around us.

    For short term stays in my house the guest would have a modest private room, possible occasional meals, and access to a small kitchen. I live upstairs in separate quarters. I do not have time to cook, and definitely not three meals a day, so you would be on your own so please plan to cover most of your meals on your own. If meals are provided, more work is requested. You may share bathroom with another volunteer. I do NOT have WIFI at the moment, am using my phone as hotspot. You can buy a local sim card with data if you do not have your own.

    You enjoy relative privacy and freedom with your time in return for a bit of help with the yard and house maintenance/repairs, as described. I would not expect more that effective 3-4 hours a day, depending on schedule. Happy to show you around and maybe go together for a weekend trip in the vicinity if I am available.

    Please contact me if you really want to come this way... thank you for your consideration:)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a woman in my 60s. You can participate in my local life, but how much you are engaged and learn will depend mostly on you. Some guests are very active, others spend most of their time at the house. I offer information for local events and attend some - you are welcome to join based on your interests.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This Summer 2022 I will need help with running the house - cleaning, laundry, gardening, receiving guests... I may go out of town, so interested in people who want to stay and housesit too. Other tasks as things come up...

    I usually need help with tasks in the yard and some other plots of land I manage (picking fruits, cleaning leaves, clearing plants, weeding, composting), and house maintenance/repairs (cleaning, painting, organizing, small repairs, carpentry) depending on your skills. I like art on the walls and furniture, and in the garden, so that is something for an artist.

    I expect 3-4 hours of productive help, and you get two days off, with previous agreement on the schedule - the rest of your time is yours. You need to be up and ready to help by 10 AM (unless agreed otherwise) and show initiative and some enthusiasm about the work at hand; respect the my and other guests' space. Also you need to keep your space clean and clean up after yourself in the shared rooms (kitchen, bathroom). Cleaning up after yourself is not counted in your volunteering work hours:)

    I really need someone who is willing to do tasks and can take initiative and communicate with me about what they are doing. If you are looking just for a free place to stay, and if I have to get you out of bed at 11 in the morning so that you can get going, please do not come.

  • Langues parlées

    Bulgarian: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Croatian: Courant
    Macedonian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    This house used to be a hostel but we had to close due to covid, and are now considering the possibility of reopening. You can have a private room with bed, basic dresser, table and chair. Shared bathroom and kitchen, access to refrigerator and occasional cooked meal. Bathroom and kitchen may be shared, so you need to be considerate of others. Please note that the house does not have central heating nor AC - there are heaters in the rooms that get turned on as needed, while the ground floor is naturally rather cool in the summer.

    We make an effort to live as sustainably as we can, by recycling, composting, saving water and electricity, and using no pesticides or artificial fertilizers. Our garden is a bit wild, a bit of permaculture... So, if you are grossed out by bugs or a worm in an apple, and believe in having all the latest "stuff", this may not be the place for you.

    Definitely no smoking anywhere on the property around the house. No drunkenness! No illegal substances/activities!

    I am very covid-conscious and would like you to be the same. I would really hate to get sick or have any of my guests get sick, a little or a lot. So please commit to wearing your mask and be careful about engaging with people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please make sure to provide references and verification of your identity. It is required by law here that I register all guests with the authorities and for that will need your ID/passport.

    Please commit to being careful about contracting covid - make all necessary precautions, wear your mask, etc. Thanks!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 effective:) max 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)













































N° de référence hôte : 537266183191