Learn about local conservation efforts, helping on a boat in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 336 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    65.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am establishing a conservation focused sailing tourism business based out of Auckland. The intention is to take tourists to the Auckland conservation islands to engage in tree planting, learn about native bush and protected animals. I am looking for assistance on the boat ready for this endeavor. Work is in exchange for accommodation. The boat is on a swing mooring in the harbour, about 5-minute dinghy ride from shore.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Eco-volontariat

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience life on a boat! You can also learn about boats structure and engineering, and my conservation efforts.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The boat is undergoing refit work and projects underway are carpentry, wiring, painting, cleaning, plumbing, gas fitting, general labouring

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Basic but comfortable, especially in the summer when the weather is great. A wood-fired stove keeps you cozy when the weather is rough. The boat has all the essentials: refrigerator, microwave, water, plenty of beds to choose from, shower, toilet. It has a beautiful view in the daytime, like you are not in the middle of the biggest city in New Zealand at all. The lit-up Auckland Harbor Bridge and the Auckland skyline provide a great backdrop once the sun sets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since there is no internet access, it's best that you have your own phone plan so we can connect while you are on the boat.
    You will have access to a dinghy that can take you to shore, although sometimes the weather is bad and going to shore won't be an option for a few days, so it's wise to come with all the food you will need for the duration of your stay. If you require assistance transporting you and your groceries, let me know.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.8)









N° de référence hôte : 528119162873