mis à jour  

Small family homestead farm with a pond and forest in Jelgava, Latvia

  • Lettonie
  • Enregistré comme favori 25 fois
  • Activité récente: 28.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I recently acquired an old inn with a farm and sauna. There is a large area with several buildings, a pond for swimming in summer and winter, and a nearby forest with lovely walking trails.
    I have a friendly Alaskan Malamute. You will love the peace and quietness here. Relax in the forest, fish in the pond, practice permaculture gardening, or invent your own way of relaxing.

    Since I enjoy all things active, I am always open to doing a variety of sports together, as well as doing different mindfulness practices.


    Having just moved here, I am still deciding what the property should be used for. As this is just the beginning of this place, I would appreciate any help from locals and from the Workaway community. At the moment I cannot offer payment for this kind of help. The place is not a business, so the help for running hospitality operations is not needed, rather for helping with gardening, painting, building a fence, and other DIY projects.

    To make this into a place where people want to be and return to, it needs new ideas, a fresh coat of paint, and a lot of vegetation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am an open and friendly host. I like to travel, do different sports, hiking and gardening.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I recently moved here with my dog. There are many things we would like to improve here to make this place more comfortable.
    Gardening, landscaping, painting, fence repair, trimming.
    This is not a business and helps running a hospitality business is not needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Practice English or Russian language

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a Studio apartment with wood firing stove, kitchenette, and bathroom;
    if there are more people then a place in the guest house is also available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Latvia's fourth-largest city has all the extras you could want. Additionally, the nearby forest and nature offer everything you need.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The mobile internet is working good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space to park and connect.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    They will meet my dog. Generally open to welcoming other animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 523545158679

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help with our small organic farm, finish ecobuilding project, and learn about permaculture in Daugavpils, Latvia
Stay in remote off-grid yurt and help me with building and landscaping, near Riga ,Latvia