Join our family and explore beautiful Byron Bay hinterland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.08.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 4, 2 adults and 2 boys , aged 20 and 15. We live on a 5 acre hobby farm in the Byron hinterland. We are 40 minutes drive from the beach. We have a very quite and natural surround, with wallabies often seen as well as an abundance of bird life, and the occasional koala sighting. There are avocados, bananas, pineapples, varies citrus, and star fruit growing. Unfortunately the recent drought has reduced most of the harvest. We hope for better output in November 2020. Currently we are restoring a 50 year old cabin to council standards, clearing areas for bush fire safety, and rehabilitation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will experience a quite and natural piece of Australia. English will be practiced it is a primary language. There is a possibility of learning construction techniques( depending on timing). Learn some agricultural techniques.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Workawayers need to be physically fit,not afraid to get dirty, have appropriate clothing and solid footwear. Must speak basic English(I have a bit of Spanish). Tasks will be raking, landscaping, hauling wood, working firewood splitting machine,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is a single room portable building 3 metres by 7 metres, with 2 exit doors, and 2 windows with screens. Bed, couch and chair. Electricity supplied with shared toilet in main house 20 metres away.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a national park 15 minute drive away with walking tracks, waterfalls, and camping. Beautiful Byron Bay is 40 minutes away We can offer transport for pick up and a ride to a tourist spot once per week. Breakfast, lunch and dinner provided.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    workaways are welcome to use our wireless broadband internet. Fairly high speed

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there are 2 good spots for fairly large campers or motorhomes

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 516557138118