Partageons et construisons, récoltons, taillons et faisons de la permaculture ensemble, Clunderwen, Pays de Galles, RU

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 50 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This year has been amazing, with Workawayers' help, in our secluded river valley, in the Preseli hills, west Wales. Our organic food-growing has never been better. Now it's time to harvest, eat and give away produce, bring our orchard back to life, clear brambles, and plant future liner woods for wind shelter and biomass for soil improvement

    The coming week is warmer than average; we have simple building projects through the month. Come, use and acquire skills in the November sun, rain, and waxing moon.

    Part of the west Wales eco-village movement, we look out over an unspoilt valley, with chapel, Steiner school, and community woods. A patchwork of land owned by 10 or more families, who, together, are regenerating our individual areas of this valley. We are on long-distance footpaths, five miles from the highest peaks of the Preselis, fifteen miles from beaches, north, west, and south.

    Pioneering, in caravans, cabin (be prepared for basic living!) we are strongly committed to climate action, and to building a resilient community. for a good future together. We give plenty of time to sharing meals, and ideas.

    Many volunteers, this year, have used the big, open roundhouse in our neighbouring community woods, for social fires (see images), and walks by the Cleddau river.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are from European and Indian Ocean background, but our working professional lives have been serving UK communities, so we are thoughtfully immersed in UK history, culture, and language, while also speaking French, and a little German. We have specific skills in language, healthcare, and community development, love exchanging ideas, and would like to help travellers on their personal path for a good eco-future.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are setting up basic water harvesting, creating a new small lake, and small-scale wind and solar power. Our market garden and polytunnels are high-quality, very productive, aiming to build our knowledge together, for the best, most sustainable, future food-growing. We eat well and simply, from our market garden, and are not at all exclusive about diet.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    caravans for colder weather

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Five miles from train to the beaches, to Carmarthen, and Swansea, two miles from bus, or the local shop, with bikes and frequent lifts out. Pembrokeshire is unusual in having about six local small towns, mostly seaside or ports, all served by train, each with unique character.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have excellent internet reception; caravans are big enough to sleep and work in.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 489639827379