French-speaking helper to join our family near Dalvik, Iceland

  • Islande
  • Enregistré comme favori 121 fois
  • Activité récente: 03.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are an Icelandic/French family of four, Ella Vala (42), Mathias (40), Yoan (5) and Fjóla (2). We live in a multi-apartment house with other members of extended family. One dog and a cat live in the downstairs apartment, so our building is not suitable for people with allergy.

    We are looking for an extra set of hands and feet to help us with some daily domestic chores and help with the children, along with occasional manual work related to house maintenance.

    We would foremost search for someone who speaks fluently french, as it is important for us that the children are bilingual in French/Icelandic.
    We are busy and hardworking musicians/music teachers and we also run a bakery. We are tidy and rather organized and focus on Earth-friendly living and organic local products when possible. We value a healthy lifestyle and wish to find an independent workawayer who does not smoke in our home. We speak French, English and German...and Icelandic of course.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We provide full meals and hope to spend quality time in the company of our guests. We like to show our guests some of the scenic hiking areas in our neighborhood.

    Although we can not accept voluntary help in the bakery, we will be happy to show you how to make organic sourdough bread in a wood-fire oven.

    We live within walking distance to Dalvik, the swimming-pool is less than 10 minutes walking time, our guests would be able to use our pass for entry.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an extra set of hands and feet to help us with children and home (French speaking).

    The help would be divided between playing with and looking after the children, helping with daily chores and with some handwork around the house. Our children both go to daycare part of the day and we would like the workaway travelers to sometimes pick them up and look after them on days we both need to work beyond daycare opening hours. We actively limit the children screen time and prefer that they have active play time consisting of (age appropriate) outdoor physical games & horse care and relaxing educational activities.

    We know the children can take up time but hope there will be an hour here and there for the duller part of domestic life such as daily dish-washing/laundry, mopping of living-areas and light organizing of children's toys and more sporadically light cleaning of bathrooms and vacuuming-washing the floor of the apartment.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The workawayer/s will have a private room and private bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We do not have an extra car, but we happily lend ours when possible, or offer drop-off. There is a bus connection to nearby towns, such as Siglufjörður and Akureyri a few times every day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Our house has a private parking lot with space to park large vehicles. During the winter months, snow can limit the space for parking.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 486596376946

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Welcoming those interested in books, printmaking and the Icelandic language to Selfoss, Iceland
Join our friendly family in Hella, South Iceland