Besoin d'un peu d'aide avec nos filles pour les activités extrascolaires, Galway, Irlande

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 138 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We're a family of four living in the west of Galway in the area of Knocknacarra. We live a short distance from the coast and the lovely Barna Woods. We also have a a place near Spiddal that we are renovating with extensive gardens there.

    We would mainly like some help with light house work, cooking meals, gardening and child minding/ spending time with our kids - they love crafts and baking and story time so it would be that sort of stuff :)

    As our house is reasonably small and we value our time as a family, we prefer to host stays up to three weeks maximum. If you're wanting to do a bit of travel we could look at having you for approx. two weeks, travel two weeks, then stay another two-three weeks, or something like that, we're open to ideas for a stay that works for you and for us.

    You would have your own single room and shared access to bathroom and other facilities in our home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to travel ourselves and even though we are quite settled over here, we love to see our city through the lens of a visitor, so we would enjoy giving you travel tips and taking you places when time allows. We also really enjoy learning about other cultures and languages.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Our daughters are aged 6 and 8 and we would like some help in the afternoons with after school activities - they love crafts, baking, going to the playground and story time so it would be that sort of stuff :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You'll be part of the family, sharing meals or not as you prefer and you will have your own fully furnished room. We will share bathroom and cooking facilities. We provide towels and bedding.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Barna Woods, Silverstrand, Blackrock ...Spiddal

    We are very well located to explore Galway by bike and there is also a bus stop across the road if you prefer to travel by bus.

    Our house in Spiddal is also directly on the bus route so you can easily access public transport from there too. There is also a 35km walking trail that passes the door of our house. You could walk this one way and catch the bus back.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    avg 4 hours per day very flexible around activities and excursions you'd like to make

N° de référence hôte : 473498654538

Feedback (5)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)

Experience rural life in County Wicklow, Ireland
Music, creativity and simple living in the wild wild west, Dingle, Ireland