Help us fix-up our home in a beautiful valley surrounded by castles near Saint Pardoux du Breuil, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.02.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are looking for some strong and helpful people to help with the reconstruction of our home. My companion had an working accident 6 years ago, since that day he had a very long recovery period. He was not able to take care of the house. Now after 6 years, we (Jean-Paul, me and my tree adolescents sons) want to finish the works he started before his accident so our house can be a happy home for our family.
    So, by this way we are looking for a few strong peoples to help us.
    Jean-Paul is a passionate tree worker, with a very large knowledge about trees and nature. He loves to spread his knowledge. He only speeks French, but I will be very happy to help translate.
    About me: I am mother of tree sons, traveled with my kids when the where baby's and stayed in France to live and meet the love of my live Jean-Paul.
    If you want to spend some time in de south east of France with his nice village's and market's you can come and give us a hand. Wood-works, plumbing , gardening,....

    See you soon!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jean Paul is a passionate tree worker. He can learn you about his passion.
    I worked as a professional photographer, if interested we can talk about how to make a good photo.
    In the garden you can explore wild species of plants , burds....
    You can practice your french, and visite de beautiful region with castels and middel ages villages.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For the next months I am looking for a team to finish a terrasse, clean the place, rebuild the chicken coop, make wooden gates etc ..... and hopefully we can find a travelling plumer :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in a wooden roulotte. You can set up a tent or hang your hamac between two trees.

    The kitchen is open to everyone ho wants too cook. We can eat together if you want. When you stay whit us to help, we furnish the food, tell us if you are vegetarian.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is located in a verry calm area in a beautiful valley. Surrounded with castels and villages from the middle ages.
    We have mountainbikes you can use to make trips. The river is not far to take a swim.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 468529285179