Volunteer in a Romanian village.



Enregistré comme favori 89 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    Our house is located in a village in Bukovina, in the northern part of Romania. This is a piece of the 18th century in Europe, a corner of heaven, a still ecologically pure world, still untouched by the “progress and civilization” of the rest of the world. Here you can see the roads, houses, people, places and habits you learned about in "history class” in school (from ancient history). Here you can see The History of the Planet's Civilization. It's not a "museum" - it's real and "ALIVE". We have villages here where people work and live like many in the Bible must have.

    It is so quiet here! This place is ideal for an escape - a peaceful and sunny place; a very good place for artists (writers, painters, singers) or online workers. It’s a nice environment for people that enjoy a quiet place with a garden, dogs and cats, far away from the busy town, a chance to explore, to meet people and to be free!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Aide


    “Imagine no possessions,
    I wonder if you can,
    No need for greed or hunger,
    A brotherhood of man.
    Imagine all the people sharing all the world.”
    John Lennon (Imagine)

    I’m 56 but still an incorrigible, professional DREAMER; dreaming for an alternative lifestyle: SHARED HOUSING.

    I started this project in 2007 thinking:
    - to share my house with people who want an ESCAPE (for a gap year or a longer haul);
    - to build a HOME (with flowers and animals everywhere) where SAD people could find a pillow and a slice of bread, FOR FREE (remember the old pilgrims?!).

    Unfortunately, the world crisis cut my wings; all work stopped, but not my dream. The house and property need finishing, repairs and improvements. I can’t afford to do them all by myself. I’m looking for some people with the same healthy dose of craziness; people with the same way of thinking and ideas; people who want to SPEND SOME MONEY to finish this project. Of course, will be a legal shared property. And thus we'll be prepared for helpers

    Further, it would be very nice to have some kind, easygoing people visiting and living with us in return for some help with the work. People interested to go somewhere, meeting warm and friendly people, and doing something different for a while. Maybe they’ll gain happiness. I'm sure THEY WILL BE RICHER INSIDE before they leave!

    We have many things that need to be done in the garden, outside, around the house, etc. There is a variety of work, from the simple to the complicated but mainly DIY jobs in the house (painting walls, carpentry, woodworking) or coming up with ideas about how to make something amazing with little money.

    There are NO work schedules! We can work (when and if we want to), we will laugh, sing, cook and eat together, enjoy a camp fire; go for a walk, sleep … or whatever (if we don’t want to work).

    Participants will plant (if they want!) their own tree, tagged with his (or her) name. Participants' family, friends (or any person sent by the participant) are entitled to come in the future, for a FREE homestay, whenever they want. They can stay as long as they want.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Romanian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    For those who need perfect living conditions, this may not be the ideal place! At the moment the conditions may be quite primitive but are HEALTHY, EXOTIC & INTERESTING - this is all part of the adventure. We DO have electricity and water. We will have delicious HEALTHY, ALL NATURAL food (veggies, chicken, eggs, etc) coming mainly from our neighbors. Starting with next year we’ll have our own!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

N° de référence hôte : 4633341544d9