Come Visit Beautiful Small Town Saskatchewan! Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.06.2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two adults. We live in small town Saskatchewan. Come enjoy the quiet, laid back life of small town living. Of course we are close and have access to the big city too! Our community borders on the beautiful Prince Albert National Park with so many opportunities to see the beauty of our Province. Hiking, biking, hunting, camping, swimming, and all the amenities to play tennis, golf, and all those other sports you may enjoy. Watch the elk roam freely within the town limits, and of course you are almost guaranteed to spot a bear, deer, and all sorts of wildlife!
    We live in the land of lakes. If you like to fish, we have that too!
    My husband Daniel and I are ages 51 & 49, we have three grown daughters (ages 22, 24, & 26) that are the highlight of our lives. They live about 1.5 hours away in the City, so travelling there is a must. We both work full time, Monday to Friday. I worked many years as a Correctional Officer, however recently changed careers and now work at a Technical College. Daniel works for Public Works in the town we live in. Mostly he operates grader and loader, and is wonderful at keeping our roads maintained.
    We love to hike in the beautiful forests around us ( Danial more than me), and he lives to ride his fat bike!! (He's a little obsessed haha). I have a new E-Bike so hopefully I can keep up now. We also love camping, quadding, travelling, drives in the countryside, and time spent with family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    All aspects of life in Canada with opportunities to experience fishing, camping, hunting, gardening, and most likely snowman building lol.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are excited to be a host family, and hope to have some help with housekeeping, cooking, and yard work. If the right person comes along with some carpentry skills I have a few projects in mind that would just be a bonus! We have family near by with farms to experience that life as well. Gardening, animals, younger children, etc. Would prefer Swedish speaking worker to help with maintaining the Swedish language.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My husband was born in Sweden and immigrated to Canada at a young age. He is fairly fluent in Swedish and would like to practice the Swedish language. His mother and siblings are also Swedish speaking. I am of Norwegian descent however I was born and raised in Canada and only speak English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 5 bedroom house, and accommodations would be in two bedrooms in the basement, a shared laundry, fridge and microwave, and private bathroom with tub and shower. We also have a small home gym, and TV/sitting area. The basement has windows that allow lots of light. We have a shared kitchen upstairs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed internet with no connection problems.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 461892574351