Little Italian family is looking for a lovely Workawayer who loves children in Milan, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 440 fois
  • Activité récente: 27.01.2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    Ciao Workaway-Girls!

    Here’s a little about my family!

    I’m Valeria and I’m 40 years old. I work as a freelancer in fashion and design.

    Gabriele (Gabri) is 50 years old and he works as a freelancer as well. He works with design and architecture.

    Then we have little Teti, our funny and very curious 7 year old daughter. She loves to play peek-a-boo and to ride her bike in the park and to school every day! She is super easy to bring along everywhere and she loves to explore new things!

    We already hosted 14 worldwide nannies and we are still in contact with all the girls we hosted
    They used to visit us for supporting us or just for an holiday

    We live in Milano near the city center, a 20 minute walk from the Duomo.

    We are looking for preferably a girl who is willing and interested in becoming a part of a family. We live in a nice apartment and we love to share our space with the girls and it’s so nice when you are able to respect each other and to help each other out so everybody is happy!
    We ask for someone energetic and open who loves being social- we love having girls who do everything with a lot of love and passion! We would also love for our girl to become a big sister figure for Teti and a close friend of the entire family!

    We are a very outgoing and active family. We both work a lot but we always make sure to spend time together as a family.
    We enjoy skiing, traveling, going to exhibitions and to laugh and have fun!
    We have a lot of wonderful friends and we love to invite them over for dinner during the week. We are very social and we love to share everything with our Workaway girls and to introduce them to our family and friends!

    Sometimes we go to the mountains to get a break from the city and we love to invite our Workaway girls to join, but you will of course be free to stay at home or do as you like in your free time!

    During the weekdays Teti goes to school and we would ask for you to walk her to school every morning around 8 o’clock and take from school at 2.30 p.m. and play with her until 6.30 p.m. for 3/4 afternoon for
    Or if you are free in the afternoon maybe we can ask to you to stay with her during the evening or help us for house support
    We are super flexible and we ask for a flexible person too.

    In your free time you are free to do as you like. It’s important for us that you are happy but also that you enjoy meeting new people. We will of course make sure that you have time to enjoy yourself and to go out and explore Milano!

    We are hoping you like our family. If you think you are a great fit for us we would love to hear from you! Feel free to contact us and to ask any and all questions you may have and also you can call some of our last Aupairs

    We can’t wait to hear from you!

    Vale, Gabri, Teti

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can improve your Italian language, learn to cook some special traditional Italian food, and share Italian family life and friends

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need a flexible girl because it is also a new adventure for us and we have to understand how to organize but we are very willing and open to the needs of our volunteer.
    We would need help at home with little Teti, some household chores, and much emotion to share this adventure with us!
    We also would like to improve our English.

    If you want to join in our day trips or stay with us you are very welcome, even during the weekends. We would like to welcome you as part of the family, not just like a childminder or a host.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would live to practice my English

  • Hébergement


    Private Bedroom + Private Bathroom to share with Teti

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 456942689478

Feedback (8)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and help us with permaculture and natural agriculture in Vanzone con San Carlo, Piemonte, Italy
Help bring our eco home project to colourful life in Piombino, Italy