Family looking for some help around the home in the capital of Faroe Islands, Tórshavn

Country

Îles Féroé

Enregistré comme favori 166 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.07.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, husband Símun 43 years old, wife Diana 39 years old, daughter, Una 8 years old and son, Tóki 6 years old. We live in the Capital, Tórshavn. Símun is seafarer, Diana work with disabled people.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Autres

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in general in and outside the house. Like shopping, cook and be a help in the household. In your sparetime you can enjoy our beautyful country by yourself or we would be happy to show you some great places.
    May be baby sitting in the evening.

    The time from May and to September is the best period to have workawayers because we would like to have some help in this period.
    If you are a handyman or handygirl you can help Símun, or help inside the house with the cleaning and cooking.
    From medio July to medio August Símun is working offshore, and in that period I, Diana, wish to have company to take care of our children, go on excursions together with us, and help with the cleaning and cooking. Me, Diana, and our children have 4 weeks summer holiday, and wish to welcome someone to enjoy the summer holiday with us. We will make the plans for excursions/picnics continuously depends on the weather and other plans.
    We have some things that need to be done like some outdoor painting and other small projects in and outside the house.
    You will have plenty of time experience the country alone as well in your free time.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    English: Courant
    Faroese: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One bedroom, but if there are more that one person, you have to share bedroom. We have a sofabed with space for two people. One toilet with shower is on the same floor.

    We moved in to our house 11.12.2013, and it's located in the capital of Faroe Islands, in beautiful surroundings close to the city.
    On the streetfloor we have two bedrooms one for guests and one for Símun's 15 year old daughter who sleeps at our place from time to time, kitchen, livingroom, toilet and corridor.
    Ground floor: 3 bedrooms, bathroom, corridor, tv room, laundry room and storage room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tórshavn is located in the southern part on the east coast of Streymoy. To the northwest of the city lies the 347-meter (1,138 ft) high mountain Húsareyn, and to the southwest, the 350-meter (1,150 ft) high Kirkjubøreyn. The town proper has a population of 13,000

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 453142441134