Family of 9 including 3 humans happy to share a piece of life in the middle of Normandy, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 287 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 mars 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description



    We are a family of 7 including 3 humans:

    - Sophie (mum) who is half English and speaks French, English, Spanish, and understands a few others,
    - Gael (dad) who is French and speaks fluent English,
    - Agathe (daughter, 9) who speaks to whoever will listen,
    - Artemis (European cat, 5), who could provide food for the whole family if we were into birds and mice,
    - Hulk (Chihuahua), who is our new baby and makes our lives sparklier,
    - and Fifi & Loulou (Ducks), who live their best lives on our river and quack away at everyone.

    We have been living in this amazing place for almost 8 years now. It is located in the very heart of Pays d'Auge, and we are surrounded by fields and orchards. The buildings were built between the 17th and 19th centuries and have been completely refurbished. The local area is protected, which means fresh air, no noisy neighbours and no heavy agriculture around.

    The nearest large town is Lisieux (10mn away by car and 2hrs away by train from Paris St Lazare), we are 2hrs away from Paris by car, 30/45mn away from the nearest airports (Caen and Deauville) and the famous Normandy beaches, and 2km away from the village centre.

    The space for workawayers is a 19th century timbered typical cottage, totally independent from our house, with bedrooms, living room, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom.

    The property includes over 40 fruit trees (mainly apples, but also pears, peaches, walnuts), a vegetable garden (using permaculture technique), a little river and green pastures.

    If you enjoy being outdoor most of the time, eventually spending time with an "unplugged" pre-teen, are not afraid of getting your hands (and clothes) dirty, but are clean and tidy, are independent yet friendly, like sharing food (Sophie cooks all kinds of vegetarian and vegan dishes) and cooking some, really love animals (domesticated or not) and have a sense of humour, then we would be delighted to have you around!

    Sophie teaches yoga, which means you will have access to the studio (fully equipped) and may enjoy one of her classes, and Gael has a wood workshop which means you will be able to help him build stuff if this is something you might enjoy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both speak fluent English and French, have traveled extensively, and have lived abroad. We are happy to share our experiences and love of France in general and Normandy in particular with people from all over the planet.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for someone willing to care for our daughter when necessary as well as help around the property.

    If you are fluent (or hoping to be soon) in French, have verified experience with children, are creative, patient, kind, clean, well organised, are willing to stay for a couple of weeks, then we will welcome you as family.

    We offer independent accommodation, fully equipped and stocked kitchen (you will have to help us shop and cook some of your meals), access to the yoga studio and/or to a weekly class, in exchange for a few hours per day, 5 days per week.

    We also need help with cutting and stocking wood, trees (trimming and care), gardening (weeding, planting, harvesting), cleaning up the surroundings (stream), doing maintenance work (painting, sanding, varnishing), caring for the animals, and any project we might be working on upon your arrival.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    The space for workawayers is a 19th century timbered Normand cottage, totally independent from our house, with double bedrooms, living room, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and toilets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a bicycle for exploring the hills around or you can go hike on one of the many picturesque roads that surround the property. We can lend our car (automatic) if you are a responsible driver.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We now have "La Fibre" which makes remote working way more accessible.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a field with a flat area where cars can park easily, which means a van can fit in there without any problem.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We love animals, as long as they are trained, friendly towards our own animals and do not destroy anything.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 452547552131

Feedback (11)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)