Be our guest to help our son to improve his English and discover Istanbul, Turkey which is one of the most amazing cities....



Enregistré comme favori 49 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    Hi, I, my husband and our 4 years old son live in Istanbul. My husband and I are professors at a university. My husband is also a well-known business consultant a journalist in Turkey. and My son goes kindergarden from 9am to 4pm so our workawayer can be free during this period and discover Istanbul. We live in a very good neighborhood and our place is close to Istanbul's good shopping malls and Istanbul bosphorus is just 7-8 minutes away. We live in a triplex villa with small garden and a swimming pool. Our complex has a indoor pool, basketball area, and also a tennis and table tennis area. We have a summer house in Cesme which is a popular holiday place in Turkey. We are talkative and joyful people and we really like learning different cultures. All we need is a person who is able to help our son to improve his English in a playful way .

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Istanbul during winter time. Istanbul possesses a fascinating blend of old and new, modern and traditional, Eastern and Western. As an our guest here, you will experience both life in the Middle East as well as Turkey’s significant European culture and influence. There are so much things to explore and we can offer you a guidance about where to see in the city and we can visit historical places and landmarks together. My husband and I are professors at a university so you could experience Turkish education system and could attend some classes if you want. We really like going out to explore good restaurants so you can join us and taste the Turkish food with us. In summer we spend our time in Cesme at our summer house. Cesme is one of the best holiday places in Turkey. Our house is just 5 minutes away from beaches and restaurants, pubs. You could go beaches and meet local people. Our summer house is just 5 minutes away from Turkey's popular windsurf center (Alacati) and you can go windsurfing. You can learn Turkish , learn how to cook Turkish food.
    You can visit Chios island on your off days. (a nice and cheap Greek Island) It just takes 25 minutes by ship from Cesme. The Ancient City of Ephesus which is in the world heritage list is just 40 minutes away by car. (we can help you to visit the place, we can go together)

  • Aide


    We have a kid who is 4 years old. We want him to help with his English. He can understand basic things and he can speak a little in English. We don't expect any household things just tiding up his toys is enough for us. We have a lady to do houseworks at home. We just want workawayers to play with our son and to teach him English. At evenings and weekends we would like you to spend time wıth him, doing language practice to help him become fluent. So actually it is not a real babysitting or childcare position, it is a teaching position.

    My son is so friendly and playful and the person who wants to be with us must be joyful, playful, talkative and also must love kids. Besides, she must be creative to find games and to catch his attention. For summer time she should swim because we have a swimming pool at home.

    My kid goes to school between 9am to 4pm so we need help after 16:00pm for weekdays and for weekends between 9:30 to 14.30. We can be flexible about the times and days and we can choose your off days together.

    From the beginning of March to late June we would like you to spend time with my kid on the weekends. In the weekdays; because of during the day he will be in the nursery, we don't expect anything from you until 16:00pm. But we need help from 16:00pm to sleeping time. (sleeping time is usually 20:30)
    For summer period, we can be flexible about the times and days and decide together.

    Again, we need someone (female) who is TALKATIVE (native English speaking girl) who likes playing, singing, painting, dancing, traveling..

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English- turkish

  • Hébergement


    In Istanbul- Private room and bathroom
    In Cesme- Private room and sharing bathroom (with my son)
    All meals are including at home. We have lady who cooks Turkish food but it you want to cook different food it is ok for us. We can try :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You may enjoy swimming in the pool, jogging in the park, visit the nearby cafes.
    You may also enjoy Istanbul during off hours. We're close to shopping malls and there are a lot of cafes around. On weekends my son's school is off and we can visit landmarks of Istanbul, go out for breakfast or dinner together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 448662886863