Help us transform our land and start a permaculture project in eastern Tennessee, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After some travel as a work away volunteer, it’s time to try our luck as a host!
    We bought some overgrown land in eastern Tennessee and are working on making it a little paradise.

    We just got power to it and have running water. It’s primitive but getting there.

    We have goats, sheep, miniature Belted Galloways, chickens, ducks and getting a cat soon.
    Most of our animals are boarded at a friends now, till we can build our fences.

    We live close to several lakes, the Appalachian trail and other hiking trails.
    The Great Smokey Mountains are two ours away.

    Tyler is a musician and I am in the process of having my nursing licence transferred from the Netherlands.

    We love to go to (Bluegrass) festivals, play music around a campfire, grill out and meet people.

    Growing our own food is the goal for the next few years. We have grown most of our meat for the upcoming time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a native Dutch speaker and would love to speak and practice other languages.

    Learning farm related tasks, hide tanning, butchering if interested. Soap and cheese making.
    We are in the learning stage ourselves, but would love to share our experiences.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We could use help putting up fences, animal care, clearing, building shelters, installing permaculture ideas and gardens.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a native Dutch and Frisian speaker, would love to teach and speak either one. I’m fluent in English and can understand a little German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can camp in a tent, hang up a hammock in the trees and build a shelter.
    We have a rental house one city over where we can go and stay if the weather gets really bad.

    We’ll provide the food, would like to share the cooking tasks

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can pick you up from anywhere around the tri cities area (Bristol, Johnson City and Kingsport). Knoxville is an option too, that’s about two hours away.

    Let’s get in contact and discuss expectations!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have decent wifi at our rental house, and for serious volunteers we’d look into getting wifi to the property, since we now have power!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can make most sizes work.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    They have to be safe around livestock and we'll discuss it on a case to case basis.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 436663223292