Come check out Northern Alberta and all about farm life, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    470

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome! We are looking for help on our farm. We are fun outgoing and energetic. We enjoy meeting new people and exchanging stories. We are always coming up with projects and enjoy learning from other people as well. We love to try new food of all different cuisines. Come to Northern Alberta share your knowledge and experience with us!


    If you want to stay more than 3 weeks, you need to have a working holiday visa.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to exchange Canadian stories with you. We are a 4th generation farmer in Alberta. Original buildings still standing around the country side. We go boating , kayak down the river. have campfires. There are golf courses nearby. There is lots of work and lots of fun things to do. Summer festivals and traditions. Spring and fall are the busiest times of the year on our farm and extra help is greatly appreciated. Come join our family, exchange culture and enjoy the farm life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We recently bought a farm and looking for help to fix/tear down/ build up things on the farm yard. There are lots of projects for gardening, building fence, trimming tress and making meals,caring for pigs and chickens, building permaculture rows. We also are installing a float tank and massage table. (If you haven't heard of a float tank -google float tank And Joe Rogan) it's a pretty surreal relaxing experience.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️We are looking for a chef or someone who likes to cook/prep meals for our busy seeding and harvest time. May is seeding and August,September, October is harvest season.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a room in our basement and on the main floor and also a camper parked in the yard. You will have full access to the bathroom and shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    bike ride, kayaks, outdoor trails, concerts, camp fires. long summer night

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 427889617835