Join our family and help with activities in the environmental center in Jindřichův Hradec, Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 94 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Czech family with 6 children and we take care of an old mill. We have build a eco-center for children education, we run day-to-day activity center (preschool) for children up to 6 years old and also home-school for older children. We teach Montessori method. We are non-profit organization.

    Also, we have hostel. Children with teachers come to us for stays called "school in the nature". We have a large classroom with a mirror wall for exercise or dance. Furthermore, a small classroom equipped with projection, Montessori playroom, art workshop. Some programs or evening discussions can be held in the dining room.

    We will provide rooms with beds for helpers and free food. You can also sleep in tent or in tee-pee in summer, if you wish. We would like our volunteers to be like a part of our family, spending as much time as possible together, playing and talking with kids and with us too. We need to practice English. We also speak Spanish, Russian, Czech and Slovak.

    All activities we run are part of NGO, that means we invest profit back to NGO activities such as children education or nature projects.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach you how to repair house, how to build things in rooms, how to take care of hostel, Montessori method, gardening, landscaping, etc...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What do we expect from you? (You can choose, not all :-)))
    - We need help with children activities. You can help us at preschool, or build playground outside. We want you to speak English with kids, learn them speak, sing songs etc. For these kind of stay, we expect to stay at least two months or more (better for children).
    - We also need to help with painting of walls - if you know how to draw pictures, we prepare walls for school activities.
    - We need help with construction of pier / dock for boats, repair of boats, landscaping.
    - We also need help in the garden - maintenance and expansion of the permaculture part of the garden.
    - Help with small construction projects - you can learn here.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Slovak: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Please, check photos. We have rooms, which are used for hostel stay, so we will offer you these. You can get your own room and shared bathroom (we have several rooms and two bathrooms available). In summer you can sleep in tee-pee or tent, if you wish.

    We have different regime during weekends and during a weekday. Weekends we all eat together breakfast, lunch and dinner. During a normal week we cook for preeschool and for workers and its is busy, so everyone eats, when he/she is hungry. We cook in big hostel kitchen.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have free WiFi connection, there is a possibillity to connect thw whole day (and night).

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





N° de référence hôte : 414698527668