Help with horses on our farm in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a couple aged 45 and 49 We are a small Quarter Horse Breeding Farm, on 25 acres in the Central Queensland Region of Australia at Bondoola only 25 minute drive to Rockhampton and 10 minutes to the beautiful Beaches of Yeppoon no a short ferry ride to great Kepple Island

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to Learning about horses , riding some and handling foals . In the foaling season you can watch the foals being born

  • Aide

    Aide

    Because we are only small. General help with just about everything would be most welcome. the outside chores can include mucking stables and yards to grooming horses and other animal care also the washing of horse rugs. Maintaining and watering gardens and trees. Mowing/slashing grass. tree pruning, rock picking. also fencing, painting, splitting and stacking wood etc plus more. Inside is general housework, to sometimes helping with cooking. Helping to prepare the evening meal and also cooking would be great. You would need to be able to work independently, and in a timely manner. Having initiative would be helpful. Daily tasks will be set.
    You are expected to keep your accommodation area clean and tidy at all times and this is done in your own time.
    On days of and free time we would encourage you to take advantage and go out and see some of the sights of Yeppoon and surrounding areas.
    Having experience with horses is an advantage but not at all essential, I am happy to teach you the horse care aspect

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self contained air condition donga

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You would be close to beaches and great Kepple island with public transport (bus) close by

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 412444749644