Natural building and landcaring in Rouvenac, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 87 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 janv. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hi ! Glad to have you here. Let's first introduce ourself : Andjali (27) is an enthousiast sewer. She likes dancing and art in general. Remi (28) is a woodwork lover. He is woodturner and woodcarver. We both share the same values and we try according our lifestyle to it : ecology, tolearance, freedom. We've been traveling together and stayed at some Workaways which gave us the will to become host ourself someday. As we wanted to settle down we bought a land (half hectare) in a beautifull village named Rouvenac to start a project from the really beginning.

    That leads us to describe the project : on our land we are working on creating our small paradise. We started building our house, made from wood, strawbales and earth. Almost everything will be done by ourself so there's a lot of exciting construction help the volunteers can participate to. On the other hand everything about landscaping has to be created : gardening, planting trees, setting up fences and chilling areas.. We've got plenty of project and a variety of different things to do so nobody won't get bored by coming here.
    We want to make sure you're aware that it is construction site life, so not the most comfortable place on earth -although the view is amazing-, but we will make our best to make you feel home, to cook you good meals and to make your stay a pleasant experience.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We'd be happy to spend time with you and to show you around on our free time : going to swim, taking a walk in the forest or having a drink.
    We'll take you to a big market on Sunday. We both talk decent English.
    By coming there you'll get the opportunity to learn information about getting a project started from nothing and building your house by your own. You can also get some construction skills. And you will of course discover the life in french countryside.

  • Aide


    Construction work : the biggest part of the house building process is behind us, but there still a lot of work to do : plastering walls with cob, building the terrasse, making furnitures..
    Gardening : planting trees, creating vegetable garden according to permaculture philosophy, building chicken house..

    We'd like you to work at least 25hours a week. We're flexible with the schedule, you can organise your week to get free time when you want to. Sometime we need volunteers to help us with specific task when we have urgent things to achieve, and sometime volunteers are free to help with the kind of work they preefer to.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Two people can sleep in our wooden shed. If there are more volunteers we would provide a tent with mattress.
    Also if you have a campervan or something like that you can easily park on our land.
    We will share our solar shower and dry toilet with you. And of course we provide and cook food for each meal every day, that we share together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Now to describe our surrounding : we're located in a small village, between Carcassone and Perpignan. There are many outdoor activity to do : exploring the hills, take a walk into the forest, have a refreshing bath in the river (2 minutes by foot).. In the village there is a restaurant, and a market twice a week. On Sunday the nearest town has a big market with lot of local food and handicraft, we will drive you there. The beautiful medieval city of Carcassonne is less than 1hour away, and there are several Cathar's castles around.

    To come to our place you can use the train untill Limoux or the bus untill Espéraza and we will pick you up.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 394173428292

Feedback (2)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)