Permaculture farm, earthship inspired restaurant and Glamping site near Sayulita Mexico

Country

Mexique

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 525 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We invite you to join us (Jacqueline and Alwart) to grow our permaculture farm in the jungle in Nayarit, Mexico.

    We have the passion of becoming fully selfsustainable, and one of our passions is to share the knowledge we have gathered with people interested in the same topic.

    At our project we have a few chickens for egg production, we have more that 30 varieties of fruit trees (some of them are still growing...few years will go until the start fruiting) all arranged in a food forest design. During winter and spring we have a small annuals garden. There is always something fun to work with, and we try to keep it varieted. We would be happy to share our social media information so you see pictures of the work we do.

    We look for people with energy to work and to ask questions, as what we want is that this experience can bring you closer to your nature.
    We also require people who can live in community and clean after themselves. You will be asked to help the equivalent of maximum 25 hours per week.

    At the farm we have currently the following project

    1. Earthship inspired restaurant
    MINIMUN STAY 2 MONTHS

    Digging, shoveling, pounding tires, using power tools, mixing materials, etc will be a part of the list of the tasks you will be doing. The construction has 2 floors. Ground floor will be constructed as an earthship, in the first floor a little appartment will be made using bioconstruction techniques.

    We will make it fun and productive so you also understand why every step is needed.

    1 or 2 days per week we will be working in the garden, doing different tasks that could be: seeding, weeding, making raised beds, watering, mulching, making compost, etc. This way we can break the week and you will be also part of the food production.

    Starting in March we will be accepting volunteers to help in the farm taking care of the chickens as well as the watering on different sections of the farm.
    This position will allow you to learn almost all the aspects of the farm and how it works.
    Minimum stay for this position is: 6 MONTHS.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There will be plenty of time to interexchange with us, other volunteers or guest in and around the farm.
    After work we share lunch together.
    By helping in the farm you will understand permaculture principles.

    Jacqueline volunteers at the local kid's center with a communal garden. Volunteers are welcome to join and invited to interact with the local kids.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Watering of the plants, making the garden beds ready, making compost piles, harvesting, natural construction, weeding, pounding tires, seeding, feeding chickens, etc

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two bedroom house with several beds, a compostable toilet, shower and a kitchen. We have a little solar panel that will provide energy to charge your phone and your laptop while sun is up shining.
    We share lunch time together so cooking is also something you will be expected to do as part of the work.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    FOR YOUR INFORMATION

    We are a drug and alcohol free house.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    What to do locally:

    The Bay of Banderas with surfing, boogie boarding, wind surfing, surf kiting, fishing, turtle egg laying watch, hiking, local markets, artisans, sailing and whale watching (November till April).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 388476515911