Help me with my ponies, llamas and other animals in Austria, near the mountains and the lake

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 82 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.11.2019

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers!

    My name is Alina, and I own a small animal Farm with Ponies, Llamas, cats and bunnies in Austria. The location is just great, you will be only 10 minutes away from both Switzerland and Germany.
    Since I already went abroad to work on ranches via workaway.info, I would like to offer a great experience abroad to some workawayer. I am pretty busy being a Psychology Student, working in Sales for two days a week and now owning a Ranch and a dog.

    This would be a rural but not so rural experience. There is not running water or electricity on the property, but it is located at a big street and there is a bus stop only 5 walking minutes away that takes you to a mall within 1 minute. With the bus you can get anywhere, including the train station and the mountains.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn a lot about the Austrian culture and about how to run a farm and take care about animals.
    You will definitely learn how to bond with animals and even create a real friendship with them

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help won't be hard but you would need to be VERY responsible, since the animals rely on you!
    The work starts around 8:45 am
    - Feeding in the morning
    - Mucking out
    - Some days letting the horses to the pasture
    - Feeding the animals at night around 6:00 pm

    If you want you are very welcome to ride the ponies/ horses. If you are very experienced you can hold a beginners "lesson" to kiddies, since I offer pony rides and horse riding for beginners. (The students don't pay for the lesson itself, but for the ponies they will ride owned by me)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be offered your own, modern and comfortable bedroom with a queensize bed. Most of the time the "kitchen", which is only run by fire and wood, is only yours as well. This experience will be very special without electricity and running water. There is a toilet, of course. We use water tanks. There is NO SHOWER, so you would need to use buckets or visit the gym nearby. There is a big Mall 10 walking minutes away with many restaurants to choose from.
    To charge your phone it would be good to take external chargers which can be charged for you. Or you go to the nearby mall.
    It would be important for you to get a phone plan with internet, to stay in contact.

    This type of lifestyle is not for everyone, but I love it and maybe you will too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot to do at the farm and nearby.
    The bus stop is very close by. So is a mall, restaurants, transportation.
    Whenever I am there I will gladly take you around. We have beautiful mountains here and the biggest lake of Europe. We are located a 10 minute drive from Switzerland and form Germany. The big city of Munich is only 2 hours away, the capital of our state only 5 minutes by car. It is a beautiful city at the lake.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4


N° de référence hôte : 381764486734