help me with some gardening and building projects in Almeria, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 122 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Jean-Noel, I'm a 50 year old Frenchman recently relocated to Andalusia.

    I live in a big and beautiful house, a mix of an old cortijo with a modern extension, with a stunning swimming pool, various terraces and gardens. There's A/C, Wifi, underfloor heating, an open fireplace, a fully-equiped kitchen, Netflix, Blue Ray players, and excellent mobile coverage.

    The property is surrounded by olive groves and extensive garden and I need the help of up to 2 persons to maintain the land, the pruning of the olive trees in February/March as well as general upkeep of the grounds. There’s also always work to be done in the garden, playing new trees, cacti, irrigation etc...

    The house itself demands constant upkeep, i-e, painting outside walls, decorating inside etc...

    The 2 guests will help up to 5 hours a day, I am super flexible when it comes to scheduling though. I will provide meals and some drinks. Cooking is not my thing however so anyone willing to prepare meals will be very welcomed.

    Each workawayer will have their own room and will share a modern bathroom. I live in a separate part of the house but will be sharing lounge and kitchen with you.

    I can help with transport although as this is a rural setting, near the village of Tabernas in the province of Almeria,
    (famous for its deserts and the films that were shot here), it would be ideal if you had your own car.
    If not, there are regular buses to the city of Almeria (20 mins away by car) from the village. In the village, which is located about 10 mins away on foot, there are supermarkets, banks, a post office, bars and tapas places as well as a lively weekly market.
    Granada is only 1hr 1/2 away and the Gabo de Gata beaches 45 mins by car.

    Please note that my partner lives in London and visits from time to time.

    I speak English, French, Spanish and Italian.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am French originally from Paris but lived in London for over 20 years before moving to Spain. i love travelling and have been to a lot of places around the world. I love literature and the cinema too. Guests will benefit from a truly multicultural environment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will need to like the countryside, gardening, and the great outdoors as the setting is perfect for trekking, mountain biking etc

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Each guest has its own room and both will share a big modern bathroom. The lounge, kitchen and outdoor spaces are shared with me, although my bedroom and bathroom are located in a separate part of the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day 5 days /week







N° de référence hôte : 374478827286