Help at our small farm and have a go at sheep shearing in Grado, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 116 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 36 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a house in the countryside and need help looking after the animals we have in our fields. You can learn a bit about animals such as sheep and a few cows and goats. We are located in a beautiful house surrounded by nature and will need a bit of help with looking after the field next to the house.
    Most of the work is fixing posts and the fencing - so a little bit physical.

    Can you help us with teaching us farrier skills. We want to learn more about horses.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    So at our house you can speak or learn Spanish and English and can also speak in Portuguese.
    We will show you how to shear sheep. You can learn to take care of cows and horses, like moving them from to field to field and their daily habits.
    Look after the chickens and goats too.

    We would like to learn how to be a farrier with horses so we can pass this on in our future homesteadstays.

    We have a relaxed vibe in the house and we would love you to join us. We don't have timed dinners or meals as each day is different. You are free to come and go as you like.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello

    Looking for a peaceful location to relax, work digitally or study then this is the location for you.

    We have sheep, goats, horses and cows. Basically we need some help with the fields - cleaning, cutting back hedges and ferns (as they have gone a bit wild with the rain) and making sure they are closed properly with the fencing as they are a bit old and rotten now. As well as ensuring the animals have water and the right food. We will show you how to do everything - but some autonomy is needed too please.

    You can show us farrier skills too please.
    We really want to know more about horses.


    If time permits then some general maintenance about the house and the traditional horreo and it´s gardens would help us too-but the priority is our small number of animals - well precisely their fields.

    You get accommodation included. Comfortable, clean with all the amenities.
    Double or single room with bed and plenty of room.

    You will be staying with a couple (Spanish and English)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Spanish English Portuguese Italian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    House.
    Single or double bedroom. Bed. Hot water. Bathroom. Kitchen. Lounge. Place to park.
    20 minutes drive from the capital of Asturias - Oviedo
    40 minutes drive to the other main city Gijón.
    10 minutes from the other local towns Trubia and Grado for supermarkets, pharmacies, post offices, banks and cafés. The last two are both accessible by bike or bus.
    Located to close to a river for a summer dip.

    If you don´t have a car we can take you places - once in a while.

    You can help yourself to breakfast in the kitchen including fruit and bread everyday and fresh eggs.

    There is a fridge and cupboard where you can store your own food. On the working days we will also provide ingredients for you to make another meal a day or provide the meal depending on the day.

    One of us is veggie so we can make sure vegetarian food is provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Asturias and it´s neighbouring counties (Galicia and Cantabria) are a paradise.

    If you like rugged beaches this is the place for you - so many hidden gems. Surfing is available too. We have contacts where you can rent boards in Gijón and you can stay in a surf hostel.
    Mountain biking, cycling and hiking are all popular sports and activities here too as we are located half an hour from two of the main national parks in the Cordillera Cantabrica - Parque Somiedo and Parque Redes and about an hour from the Picos de Europa.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi we use is using a hotspot from our extra mobile. It works really well. We can offer a desk. The bedroom is begin enough for a desk and the views are calming for inspirational writing and more.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is not enough space for a motorhome but there is for a small campervan and or a car.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Although we have dogs already so maybe another dog might be a little too much. I´m sure we can work something out.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)






N° de référence hôte : 371748143487