Visitez la Turquie et aidez-nous avec nos chevaux. Jardiniers et bricoleurs, soyez aussi les bienvenus !



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 869 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

  • Description


    We are Orhan (Turkish) and Susan (German) hosting 9 sweet retired horses and 3 playful dogs in Western Antalya, Southern Turkey.
    Note: the horses are not being ridden anymore but you can walk them if you know how to. They are like big pets giving kisses if asked for.

    If you have some skills with animals, especially horses please contact us. We are always in need of reliable horse lovers!

    Work is really easy, feeding and cleaning horses and stables every day, picking stones in the paddocks etc. working hours are about 5 hours a day, sometimes more, sometimes less, 2 days off during the week, Saturdays and Sundays are working days.

    We are in need of following type of workawayer:

    Stable works
    Paddock cleaning and fencing
    Do you know how to handle a traktor? We have to clean up a lot of things and carry them from A to B
    Pruning trees, cutting trees

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Have a look at Turkish culture and the beauty of nature. Learn about all the historical events which happened in this area.

  • Aide


    We are looking for people who like to busy themselves throughout the day and love helping.
    Minimum 2 weeks of stay required!


    Please also let us know if you have any kind of handycap like back problems etc. You have to be able to lift hay bails up to 25kg!

    Horse care, stable and paddock work, repair works, cleaning, gardening, forest works.

    Additionally we would like to note that WE DO NOT HAVE WIFI ACCESS here! You can only access the Internet by cellphone connection. You might have to buy a Turkish SIM card (around 25€).

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Turkish, German, English, French

  • Hébergement


    The workawayers are staying in a container house on the ranch site. 2 beds, small kitchen and bathroom with shower/WC.

    You can also stay in your tent or hammock if you prefer. Please note that there is no A/C in the containers.

    We have a washing machine for your laundry and a large fridge/freezer.

    Since our ranch is feeding on photovoltaic electricity, laundry is only possible at full sunshine days during noon time.

    There's shopping nearby (3km) which can be reached easily by bike.

    We have a weekly shopping budget for the food supply so the cooking has to be organized accordingly by the workawayers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have to write this, since it has happened twice: workawayers are well taken care of in our guesthouse and we have an ear for everyone if it comes to problems.
    BUT: This is voluntary work: PLEASE DO NOT ASK ME FOR MONEY!!!

    The living quarters have to be kept clean by the workawayers!

    The staff is not allowed to drink alkohol during the day while working.

    Smoking in the stables and in the forest is strictly prohibited for fire reasons!

    For responsibility and safety reasons you have to be at least 18 years old!

    Please make sure that your health insurance is also valid in Turkey!

    A bus connection is available from the main road, about 2 km distance from the ranch going in all directions of the city.
    The beach is in 3km reach from the ranch.
    Bikes available.

    Interesting sites to visit nearby:

    Nearest: THE BEACH!!!

    Antalya City: 2000 year old old city with its romantic harbour, the archaeological museum, several modern shopping centers and the brand new Antalya Konyaaltı beach front with all its restaurants, bars and beaches.

    Going West: Kemer, Olympos, Phaselis
    Going East: Düden, Perge, Aspendos, Side

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    No more than 5 hours, 5 days a week - 2 days off

Workawayers Paul & Katie plus our farm family Emrah, Mert & Deniz
Thea and May Day - One Love...
Increadible nature...
Happy horses
Workawayer accommodations
The road to the ranch
The Konyaaltı beach, not too far away from the stables...
Katie, Paul and Bugs
Workawayer The Sweetie with our Turkish Shepherd Leo
Workawayer Joe and mare May Day at our old premises
Workawayer Ahmet & Foreman Emrah
Lucy with stallion Vadim
Our Sweetheart Anna; we miss you so much!

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)

N° de référence hôte : 369761582551