Aidez dans notre ranch avec nos alpagas - Partageons notre expérience et mode de vie dans la belle communauté d'Okanagan d'Enderby au Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 292 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our ranch is located in the beautiful Okanagan community of Enderby and is home to over 30 Alpacas, some laying hens, a few sheep, dogs and cats. Our ranch supports and believes in the Canadian Alpaca industry and the strength and future of the fibre industry.
    We have a vegetable garden for our own consumption and fruit trees.
    We don't use any chemicals on our land or in our home. So therefor we are an organic operation and we use natural elements in our farming technics.
    We would love to share our farming experience and lifestyle with those interested in learning more about these wonderful animals.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the day to day running of our small farm, including feeding and cleaning pens, general maintenance of the Alpacas and their offspring, some gardening, yard maintenance, cooking, generally be willing to have a go at anything. Must be able to work independently.
    In Addition we would like to get somebody who would be willing to take care of meal preparation and cooking and also some help with Alpaca fibre work.
    Farm life is not a 9-5 job, with animals you just never know... therefore we don't have set hours and specific times off. All we are asking for is to get the job done. Animals need to be looked after 7 days a week.
    The workaways are part of our family and we work hard around here, so we expect the same of our volunteers.
    We need somebody who is proactive and independent, as we also run another business from home and are therefore really busy.
    In exchange we offer our workaways to join us on shopping trips, going to the movies etc. whenever the occasion arises.

    Our farm is located in a rural setting in a beautiful area approx. 15 min. from town and there is no public transportation available from our location. The individual who comes to stay with us must be comfortable in a somewhat isolated setting.
    We would appreciate that our workaways are not on their devices 24/7 especially NOT during work time.

    We are a "meat eating" family and therefore we cannot accommodate volunteers with special dietary requirements or "picky" eaters, unless they are willing to prepare meals.

    Previous farm experience required.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The individual would live in our home and would be provided with their own bedroom and bathroom.
    Non-smoker is essential, no drugs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please no allergies to dogs or cats, as we have some living in our home.
    Also, it's all about the animals. They are friendly and gentle, and they always come first.
    So if you like to experience daily contact with animals and enjoy rural life in a beautiful setting, then this is the right place for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    depending on the work, some days will be less than 5 hours, but other days it might be more.









N° de référence hôte : 349328489537