Come and help with dog sitting and house sitting in Frankfurt, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 129 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

 
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I have 2 small dogs and I'm looking for a a dogwalker/carer during the week (Monday to Friday) while I'm at work. Sometimes I need a housesit/petsit if I travel for a few days.

    So I'd love to hear from you if you have experience house sitting or taking care of dogs which are not your own e.g. dog walking.

    I can accommodate a single workawayer or a couple (it's a double bed).

    I have done a workaway in Italy. I have experience with dog walkers and dog sitters from other websites who come from many different countries (I have references as a host) and the dogs are also used to being looked after by different people.

    Frankfurt is well connected by bus and train. To fly in, Köln-Bonn Airport and Düsseldorf are less than 2 hours away by train and are good low cost alternatives (Ryanair, Eurowings etc).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Frankfurt is an international city and there is something for everyone depending on your interests. The city is very well connected to the rest of Germany by bus, train and plane and so it could be a good base for weekend trips. In 4 hours by train you are in Munich, Stuttgart, Berlin, Hamburg, Paris, Basel etc. Heidelberg and Mainz are short train rides away.

    I can also give you tips based on your interests.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help is required to look after my 2 small dogs while I'm at work. This means taking them out Monday to Friday: 1x 15 minutes between 8am &10am, 1x 45 mins around noon and 1x30 mins around 5 pm + feeding the dogs. Weekends are free and so is the time inbetween walks. It's best if you arrive on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Other weekdays by arrangement.

    The minimum stay is 2 weeks.

    Non-smokers only.

    It is a maisonette apartment with the kitchen downstairs and bedrooms/lounge upstairs. You will have your own bedroom and your own small lounge area with couch. The bathroom is shared.

    The dogs are aged 11 and 15,5. The older dog walks slow (except when she sees a cat or squirrel and then she starts running!). The younger dog is very energetic. The dogs are walked separately, so the total time for a walk is split between the two).

    The older dog needs to be carried up and down the stairs 5 stairs from the front door to the street where she pees.

    The workaway is 15 hours per week per workawayer with no food. This will consist of taking care of the dogs (approx 1,5 hrs daily) The remaining 1,5 hours daily will be running errands for me like grocery shopping, doing light housework like vacuuming or clearing the kitchen / dishwasher. Or doing additional dog walks if I need to work longer. If I need you to work on Saturday/Sunday I will discuss this with you in advance and you will get a week day free instead (Monday or Friday).

    I will provide basic food ingredients of cooking oil, spices, tea, coffee. I also provide soap and shampoo.

    If you're at the apartment during the week in the evening we can cook/eat evening meals together.

    Weekends are free so you can use the weekends to discover Frankfurt, Germany and the rest of Europe. Alternatively you can also join me if I meet up with friends or go on a day trip.

    Please be respectful and clean in the shared space (kitchen, bathroom, lounge). Shoes should not be worn in the house so it's a good idea to bring slippers in winter. I work full time during the week so please be respectful that I wake up early for work and kindly keep tv/phone conversations/music on low volume after 10pm.

    The workaway time doesn't include the cleaning of your room, cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen, bathroom & toilet. Please note no alcohol during the day on workaway days until your workaway time is finished. If you go out in the evening please be back by midnight. This includes weekends.




    To confirm the workaway you'd need:


    - Health insurance
    - 2 emergency contact details
    - Show ID / Passport
    -Please let me know if you have any allergies or phobias
    - No visitors
    - No illegal downloads on the wifi
    -Personal liability insurance (Haftpflichtversicherung) that includes loss of keys. If you don't have it I can recommend a guest insurance from ADAC Munich which costs 15 euro for 3 months / 24 euro for 6 months / 42 euro for a year. The host or the guest can get the insurance online.
    Often personal liability insurance is included in your travel insurance or your insurance at home. My landlord also needs this from anyone staying in the apartment including me. It is a very common requirement from landlords in Germany.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English (Fluent). German (fluent) French.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Apartment. Wifi.

    It's a 2 bedroom apartment of 80 sqm. You have your own bedroom, there is a shared bathroom.

    The local train (U bahn) or Suburban train (s-bahn) is an 10 minute walk away and it takes about 15 minutes into the city.

    It's a nice area to go jogging with the Nidda Park and Nidda river nearby. There is also a nice and clean public open air swimming pool within walking distance (15 minutes). There are restaurants and cafés within walking distance.

    It is possible to buy a daily or weekly ticket to go into the city (15 minutes by train). Cycling takes about 30 minutes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I look forward to having a skype call to meet. We can also exchange social media profiles and references from other websites. Most of my reviews as a host are on another pet-sitting website.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours per day, 5 days a week

Courtyard
Your room
Your host
The dogs

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (3.3)

Communication: (4.0)







N° de référence hôte : 345918886676