Come and help with odd projects in Devon, England, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 234 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    109

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 with children from 11-22, all very happy and friendly. Our home is a substantial 19th century grade two listed heritage property set in beautiful grounds just 2 km from the Jurassic Dorset coast, popular with tourists from across the globe.
    We are situated on the edge of Lyme Regis, famous for fossil discoveries, its spectacular coastline and with easy access to the South West Coast Path, ideal for walkers. The area is perfect for road cycling and mountain biking, hiking and kayaking. Mid-September this year and we even found ourselves swimming with a dolphin on the bay!
    We offer a bedroom, breakfast and evening meal.

    We would like to host respectful and considerate guests who are prepared to help reliably, honestly and skilfully.

    I am an experienced language teacher, which may be of interest to any prospective international visitors. However, in term time, I am usually at work in the day, but home (and sociable!) from 4pm.

    We look forward to meeting you and hope you will have a wonderful time at our home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will stay in a beautiful home set in an idyllic location, a great base for exploring the South West of England.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We could do with an extra pair of hands!
    Some cooking, come and share your favourite recipes with us
    Maybe the odd DIY project we can do together
    Gardening - pruning, tidying and weeding

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I use languages at work and my daughter is off to Italy, so languages are part of my everyday life.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One of the rooms in the house. You won’t need to share with anyone.

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner included. Breakfast is generally cereal/toast and dinner is home made. We don’t generally subscribe to ready made junk meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There’s a bus stop within a few minutes walk or you can easily walk into Lyme Regis. The train station in Axminster provides easy links to cities such as Exeter and London. I can normally collect from the railway station.
    We have 2 Russian Blue cats who live indoors. If you are allergic to cats most people are ok with this breed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 343591798848