Help at a farm in the Manitoba Prairies and ride horses near Winnipegosis, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 265 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a farm with 11 horses. We've had to sell most of our cattle, which was very hard to do. In summer, we have 500 acres of land that we have to farm. Some of it includes making hay, some of which we use for ourselves, and the rest we can sell. We are in a lovely area surrounded by nature. We have farmed here for over 30 years and would like to keep on, but find that we need some help now that we're older. We have alot of horses that could use a loving hand and lots of attention every day, from energetic volunteers! Usually we plant a vegetable garden in summer and could use help with that, and regular yard maintenance. We also have cats and dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Nice, peaceful country living. Horses to ride for free time, for those that are experienced riders, and wish to do so, a lake nearby for swimming in summer, bikes available, nature all around. If you know how to entertain yourself and want to enjoy your time with the animals, this is your chance to do that. Experience the Manitoba Prairie Life. We had foreign exchange students some years ago, and we always have visitors that want to see a real farm and pet real animals...we were used to having people here all the time. Our area is quite multi cultural, immigrants from alot of countries have settled here many years ago, so we have all types of people living out here.
    *All activities will be limited to the farm, until the Corona Virus (Covid-19) is completely contained in 2020*

  • Aide

    Aide

    Elderly couple needs a helping hand around a 500 acre farm that has 11 horses and a couple cattle. All tasks are easy to learn and involve helping around animals or for their benefit. Maintaining fences, and a few barnyard chores, some help in the house and yard/ garden maintenance, as well. Hostess also does alot of baking and is a Vendor at Craft & Bake Sales in surrounding towns. Always nice to have help with that as well. Certain times of the year, we might need someone to look after the house and pets while we go for a week or 2, on a trip, with grandchildren etc. If you are a reliable, respectful, and responsible person, and interested in something like this, contact us.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Shared space /sleeping arrangements, unless you're the only one here at the time.

    Beds available in the downstairs basement of our home.

    Clean bedding and towel provided upon arrival. There is a living room area just for helpers, down there as well, where you can watch your own tv shows or just be together with other travellers, and play board games, read, talk etc. Or you can join us upstairs if you don't mind watching what we watch!

    We provide over 100 channels from Satellite TV as well as rural WIFI. The helpers would be expected to keep that area clean as well. Food provided, usually self serve at breakfast and lunch, with the main meal in evening made by us, at suppertime. We eat meat here as well. We also have pets that need to be inside the house, as well as some outdoor ones.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Wifi available as well as Satellite tv with over 100 channels, but plenty of things to do outside, such as horse riding, or just going for walks, having a campfire, biking, swimming in summer, skating on the lake in winter...sports! There are also other local events that they can be taken to, like hockey games in winter, festivals in the area, rodeos in summer, a Bingo game if you're interested. Or just enjoy and relax in the countryside. (All activities will be limited to the farm, until the Coronavirus is completely contained for the rest of 2020.)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 343271932286