Come explore beautiful Vancouver Island BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 217 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mature family living in a popular suburb of Victoria British Columbia on the beautiful Vancouver Island. We enjoy the natural surroundings of our neighbourhood which is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk to the ocean. We are also very close to the forest (near Royal Roads University) where we take our two dogs for their daily walks.
    Our house has a guest bedroom for you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will get to explore the island on the days off. While we both work shifts, when we have free time, we will take you on outings here and there to visit the lagoon, Thetis Lake, Fort Rodd Hill, Goldstream Park, etc. You will be part of our family for the time you are with us so we can discuss what you hope to learn.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking to have help in the yard with weeding, and we are building a small 1 room addition - but we don't expect you to know everything. We will also need some help around the house. You will be responsible to prepare your own breakfast & lunch as well as meal prep for dinner when you are planning to be home for dinner (also this will be a shared venture when we are home). We are not into big meals though, and you are welcome to use what we have on hand (lots of salads). Feel free to purchase anything extra that you prefer.

    We would be looking for a maximum of 4.5 hours a day with two days off per week or you can work more hours over the week so you can take 3 days off to travel the island.

    Our house is your home away from home and you are welcome to use the living room, yard, patio etc. If you enjoy photography or oil painting - we would welcome spending time together sharing these hobbies!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    German and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private bedroom in our house with access to a shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are very close to so many amenities including Thetis Lake, Esquimalt Lagoon, Fort Rodd Hill, Goldstream Park, Langford Lake etc. Other things you might enjoy on your days off include Butchart Garden, the Victoria Inner Harbour, etc. The Galloping Goose Bike Trail takes you right into Victoria. We are very close to bus routes and workawayers are expected to be independent for their travel (other than when we go on a shared outing).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 341443685944