Help and learn with us on natural building and gardening Teopisca, Chiapas, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 421 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple with big dreams. We acquired a piece of land two years ago and started building on it right away. Although we are no experts in natural building(getting there), we managed to contruct an earthen home, a beautiful kitchen and space for volunteers:) I am from Belgium and my partner is Mexican. We have a little cute boy together. We like living in nature and making the world a little bit nicer with our own ideals manifested. We want to create a place where people can connect with nature and with themselves. The place will consist of constructions with natural materials, gardens and many more. Anyone who shares this vision and is willing to help a hand, is very welcome to come stay with us. We like art, travel, animals, gardening, natural construction and sharing life with likeminded people. For the moment, our volunteers are welcome to help us with the construccion of the kitchen. (Due to working possibilities in the town of San Cristobal, we are only working at our project from friday to sunday. Very motivated people could stay and care for our animals and plants though, while we are in town the rest of the week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have our project on a beautiful hill near Teopisca, an all Mexican village with few tourism. We are trying to live the values of respecting nature and others. We like an easygoing approach and so travelers can learn whatever interests them about our project (and even invert their own ideas), that can be gardening, art, animals, natural building, natural energy.... For the moment the focus of our daily work is the construccion of the kitchen and plastering the walls.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people who would like to learn something about natural building and who are willing to help a hand constructing and live and share in our little community . Also if you know something about natural energy, permaculture or agriculture, please don't hesitate to share! We expect volunteers to help us with the basic household shores as washing the dishes(in turns, off course) , sweep the floor of volunteerroom...

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a volunteerroom for 3 people. We also have one or two tents.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live about an hour by car from San Cristobal de las Casas, a beautiful and interesting colonial town in Chiapas. By public transport it is very easy to reach. On our hill, there are many beautiful roads to go for walks, runs. There are springs and little mountain streams and waterfalls(in the rainy season). We live in close contact with the neighbors who organize Temascal ceremonies (traditional sweat lodge)once in a while. We also have a wood oven where we make bread and pizza sometimes. We don't have electricity although we do have phone signal. On 30 - 50min walk(depends on how fast you walk) you can find an internet cafe, grocery store...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 339162154924