POST Fire Rebuild. along the Fraser River, Northern BC. BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.03.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings, I am a forester running an orchard in the rugged canyon country along the mighty Fraser River 25km North of Williams Lake BC. It's wild ranching gold rush country. Cowboys and Indians.. Spectacular natural history! In 2017,my property was devastated by forest fire. (you may remember how thousand people were evacuated that summer). I am now on the rebuild and replant. Much to do, thus far I have logged much of the property and had a band saw mill timbers. I have a post and beam house and building another. There is also some fruit planting to do and irrigation line work. Looking for a worker or couple with gardening and or building experience.. Timber framing would be a major

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is rugged country. Much to explore if you are up to it. On a migration flight path, much wildlife, frogs and insects. Mosquitoes and Ticks also FYI. Wildflowers and water falls ...
    So in addition to a bit of blood loss from mosquitoes, this place has so much natural history. I have a degree in forest ecology and a backround in physical geography. Also many of my friends are organic farmers with a passion for growing.
    This would be beneficial to one with strong work ethics, who has an interests in living close to the land with interests in reduced environmental foot print.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The goal is for the work away to work alongside building in the construction of a post and beam house and or work more independently in the orchard. Building experience would be a real plus Much work to be done in the orchard also. Irrigation line to be installed, planting and watering.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have two travel trailers. Take your pick. Both have a full kitchen. And own solar system. Communal cooking likely, healthy whole food will be provided at meal time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Much to explore, twenty minutes from town,, some first class downhill biking, and local rock climbing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 335854243273

Offrez Workaway en cadeau
en savoir plus

Trouvez votre hôte ideal