Learn about a sustainable life, helping on our small farm near Valeč, Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This farm is a very small. We have flock of 45 sheep, bees and the garden. We are produsing food mostly for ourself. We also run the project ecocamp, but we have no time for it. It is free cost space to camp for all sorts of travelers.
    Vojtech is the boss of the farm. and he is interest in organic and permaculture way of life. Many friend are around, mostly english speaking, special people. Jana (me) is the gardener. Vojta have two children, Hedvika and Kašpar. (5and7years) and me, I have Gaia, who is 9. We have many knowledge and expirience to give. Also possibility of staying in the almost virgin nature and beatiful landskape. I´m working on the farm like a volunteer and I´m getting expirienced with natural healing, herbs and finding ways how to live without money, which like a single mother I really need to know. If there will be any interest from workawayer, I will prefer to help me with the garden, if they will be happy about that. On the farm there is just Vojta living all the time. Me and my daugheter is livinig in the trailer in orchard near by.

    Valeč town itself gives reason to visit the area: Baroque chateau, Matyáš Braun's sculptures, cafe Pradelna offering well draft beer, post-office and basic shop in the village. The farm is all organic and quite simple or modest. Acc: equipped maringotka, compost toilet, summer kitchen... Mongolian yourt works as a livingroom, office, winter kitchen and so on for WWOOFers, Workawayers, other volunteers or whoever else. We have also ordinary wc, shower with hot water and washing machine in the house :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Stay with us allows visitors to make new friendships and relationships as much as learn about nature, using herbs, growing vegetable, procesing food and sustainable life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently:
    processing fresh sheep wool to develop and create reasonable outcomes.

    April to June: gardening, hands from clay, seeds to Ground and watering watering every day of your stay...

    Chronically:
    Firewood, fencing, bush cleaning...

    Autumn:
    SEEDS - harvesting, selecting, wrapping...
    Fruit&veg. PRESERVATION
    Heerbal pharmaceutics...

    Spring and Summer: BEES, BEES, BEES... tender approach

    Lambing by mid-March and the main season is here.
    Cheesing - sheep dairy farm - from Spring to Autumn
    Hay-making - end of May

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cabin, Holiday Camper/Trailer/Caravan, parking site for your vehicles, Separate Mobile Home, Tent, Yurt, compost toilet...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Movie screening Cinema and community dinner weekly
    6 music festivals a year
    Graph. art Exhibitions at the castle - Vernisage/openning every quater-year
    Inspirative people in rural area - educated, with foreign language, English mostly
    Baroque Castle area with its romantic park, infocenter, café Pradelna...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 333575815911