Looking for Sister to our little kids in the summer holidays - Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.07.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a small family with two kids of age 4 (a boy) and 8 (a girl). We live in one of the most beatiful villages of İzmir, Aegean Part of Turkey which is called Urla. we are looking for an elder sister for summer holliday who could play and sometimes take care of the kids when we are not at home. Kids are learning English at school but very basic at the moment. So we see this as an amazing experience to learn and practice English. So native English speakers would be preferable. We are easygoing people. We have many foreign neighbours who lives in the same site with us. My english is not so good so maybe it is also the best chance to improve my English at this age, ha ha. My husband is better in English. I know Spanish a bit but it is getting worse day by day unfortunatelly. Me and my husband are both civil engineers of age 40. I am usually at home with the kids. We feel very lucky to be living in Urla. Urla is surrounded both with sea and forests and wineyards and is close to many beatiful destinations which you can reach so easly. we live in a two flored house with a nice garden next to grape yards. It is a private site with its' own security. We are about 2 km. away from the sea. Urla is also famous with sea sports such as kite surf, wind surf, sailing. Especially there are very nice kite surf schools so close to us. Maybe it can be a good opportunity for you if you are interested in. There are 3 swimming pools in the site. Summer is amazing in Urla. But if you are fan of nightlife , ups Urla is not the right place. Relax place for relaxed people should better describe Urla and the way of living here:)) We are looking for an elder sister because my daughter would be more comfortable with an elder sister instead of a brother. So we are here, waiting for our big sister;))

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You should see this part of the world, I am sure you wont regret it. You can travel many beatiful places with us or by your own. If you are interested in history or archeology, we are quiete close to very important ancient places such as Ephesus, Pergamon, old Smyrna, Denizli (Pamukkale) and many more. I dont offer you very extraordinary things but it will be a nice summer holliday for you as for us too. If you are interested in sea sports as I mentioned before, It can be a good chance for you. I am sure you will be comfortable in our house and feel like a member of our familly. And you will have the blessing of a desperate couple who could have almost no chance to go alone without kids, ha ha:)))

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We wake up in the morning like 8 o'clock. Children goes to bad at 9.30-10 o'clock. The only thing we want is someone to play with kids and improve their language skills and to take care of children while we are out. we really want you to be our big sister but the foreigner one:)). My daughter is a bit shy to the people out of the familly. She likes art and crafts, gymnastic, playing piano. So if you have common interests maybe you can be the right sister for her. If she has someone to have fun with her I am sure she will be very happy because she always shares mom and dad with younger brother. So sometimes she is annoyed of this situation. I am not describing my son because he is a very easy going and cheerful boy, just play with him and he will be the most happy little guy in the world:)))
    Your education or training in children care and past experiences with children will be very good points for us to know. Thank you for reading my looooong story. It will be the first experience for us so I hope I could explain myself.
    We are looking for a workaway member for summer holliday which i started in 15th of June and ended in 10th of September. But the best timing is August for us

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is 5 roomed house with 3 bedroom which are at the second floor, one living room and a guest room which are at the first floor. We use guest room as playing room if we dont have guest staying with us. But you need to share room during the day time while the kids are playing. The guest room has its private bathroom and toilet inside and a beatiful view of our garden and sunset. We will eat together, so you can have a chance to taste Turkish cuisine. It is wonderfull. I wont be modest about it:)) We sometimes go out for dinner especially to eat fish, we sometimes barbecue at our garden with friends. You dont need to cook by your own but if you dont like our cuisine you can cook and use everything. Please dont hesitate to use kitchen. You dont need to help with cleaning but I would apreciate if you help to set the table or the dishes like a family member. We have a big garden and a small area for planting vegetables for ourselves.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    İzmir is one of the best and modern cities of Turkey, you will see happy faces around. We are happy locals, and we love guests and give importance to them. There are lots of historical places in and around İzmir that you can take one day or half day trip by local transportation or we can drive together if you want us around:)) Sea, summer is beatiful here. But we have to drive to beach, it is hard to reach by walking. You can taste many nice wines which are produced in Urla. We are a peacifull family and our surrounding is like us. My home is my heaven. I love to be with nice friends and people around us. So I hope you will like to experience to be a local in Turkey with us for a while

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 326219855222