Building a mountain cabin by the lake in Patagonia, Argentina

Country

Argentine

Enregistré comme favori 84 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Everybody calls me Toti, it might be easier to pronounce than Jorge.
    I'm a craftsman, i work with wood from Patagonia Argentina.
    With my father we work in Villa Traful, a little town by the lake.
    Now we are building our new workshop and house with local wood, milling the logs and all!
    It's been hard work for a couple of years now and i think is time to get some help.
    If you are intrested in learning about wood in general, wood houses, construction, crafts in a place that looks like heaven this is for you.
    A friend of mine once said that my main job is to live here so if any of the tasks that i mentioned seem hard for you there is allways lots to do arround like picking the plumbs in march or mowing the lawn every five minutes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There's a lot to learn about wood building and wood working and practicing spanish as well.
    Also Traful is a great place to explore nature, hike, swim in a cristal clear lake, maybe yo can borrow a kayak.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'll be building a wood house so handling tools and power tools is a must. Good will and a taste for work are even more important.
    But don´t be scared, ther´s a lot of gardening to do and other light tasks, also we don{t have a tight schedule

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll be staying at my father´s home, is just the two of us in the house.
    Workawayers will stay in the atic bedroom and will be sharing the life of our home wich includes making your bed and helping with the regular tasks of the house. We cook and share all meals. That's on us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The place were we are building our house is a dream. There are lots of outdoor activities to do, a cristal clear lake in a valley in a national park.
    It snows in the winter (July in this side of the world).
    I imagine this experience to come as a friend making situation, sharing work and time off aswell. Life in comunity is something I like.
    In the other hand there's my father... he needs his space.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.3)






N° de référence hôte : 321851312349